WNVRC20-841

$399.99
In stock
SKU
WNVRC20-841
WNVRC20-841 is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 304.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_86, tr_218
  • loc_en_US, sid_WNVRC20-841, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nightowl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 150.32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Expandable 8 Channel 1080p Wireless Security System with 4 1080p Wireless Infrared IP Cameras and 1TB Hard Drive

Product Compatibility - Click here

WNVRC20-841
WNVRC20-841 WNVRC20-841 WNVRC20-841 WNVRC20-841 Introducing Night Owl's New Wireless Smart Security System

Key Features


  • 1080p HD Wireless NVR Video Security System with Pre-Installed Hard Drive
  • 1080p HD Wireless Indoor/Outdoor AC Powered Infrared IP Cameras
  • Secure Wireless Network with up to 300 ft. Wireless Signal
  • Dual Sensor Technology Reduces False Alerts to your Smart Device
  • Cameras Equipped with 2-Way Audio
  • Remote Viewing with No Monthly Fees
  • View on Your TV! Works with the Google Assistant

System Overview

Our premier wireless solution is sure to satisfy those customers craving fewer cables, easier setup and superior quality images. Don’t feel like dealing with the hassle of multiple cable runs? This system is perfect for you! As these cameras wirelessly connect to your NVR, there is no need to deal with the inconvenience of cable installation. Additionally, the NVR has its own secure wireless network for uninterrupted video transmission. With 24/7 coverage and pre-recording, you can rest assured you will not miss any key events. Equipped with our Dual Sensor Technology and 2-way audio, this system takes our customers’ security experience to the next level. The Night Owl® HD Wireless Security System works alongside a free remote viewing App for iOS® and Android™ Smart Devices. You can view on a PC or Mac with our free computer software. Plus, you have access to free 24/7 technical support in English, Spanish and French, to provide all the support you need. Experience the quality, reliability, and excellent customer service of Night Owl® with our new 1080p Wireless system.

1080p HD Resolution


1080p (1920 pixels x 1080 pixels) HD Resolution provides crisp and clear images, all day every day. With stunning video quality and sharp definitive lines, you will be able to clearly see what your wireless security cameras capture. See intricate details with clarity and precision with our 1080p HD experience.

AC Powered Wireless Cameras


Unlike some brands, our wireless security cameras are AC powered to avoid the inconvenience of changing or recharging batteries. Frequent battery replacement is a hassle and expense many customers want to avoid. These DIY (Do-it-Yourself) cameras are easy to install and can be easily moved as your coverage needs change. Each camera includes a 9 ft. power adapter so you can install the camera in a desirable location. AC power allows for 24/7 coverage and pre-record. Don’t miss any key events due to dead batteries.

Secure Wireless Network with 300 ft. Wireless Range


Our Wireless Security NVR has its own independent wireless network with a 300 ft. wireless range. The product’s built-in network provides uninterrupted video transmission all day every day. The wireless cameras use this built-in Wi-Fi to wirelessly communicate with the unit. Video will never be transmitted to our server or to any third-party server, EVER!

View on Your TV! Works with the Google Assistant


With the integration of Google Assistant, you can live stream your wireless security cameras to your TV in real-time using simple voice-activated commands. Integrate your Night Owl® Wireless NVR with Google Assistant and use voice-activated commands to live stream your cameras to your TV in real-time. NOTE: Requires a TV utilizing Chromecast™ and a Google Home device.

2-Way Audio


Each 1080p HD wireless camera includes 2-way audio. Capture the most important sights and sounds around your home or business. These cameras pick up audio around the camera for an extra layer of security. The built-in microphone produces clear audio. Use the free remote viewing App to hear what’s happening and speak through your camera.

Real-Time Dual Sensor Alerts


These wireless security cameras have our Smart Motion Detection Technology which uses dual sensors (heat and motion) to detect heat from animals, people, and vehicles. When an event is detected, you receive a real-time alert on your Smart Device. Patent Pending Dual Sensor Technology eliminates the number of false alerts you receive by up to 90%. This system records only when necessary to save hard drive space. You will receive a real-time motion alert to your Smart Device when heat and motion are detected in the selected zone.

Enhanced Night Vision with Wide Viewing Angle


As day turns to night, your wireless security cameras continue monitoring and recording when motion is detected. At night, the cameras enter black and white mode to continue displaying the crisp image you deserve! You will receive up to 100 ft. of rich and detailed Night Vision with a 100°  Wide Viewing Angle for maximum coverage. Whether its full-color day vision or black and white Night Vision, you will experience 1080p HD resolution day or night, rain or shine.

Remote Viewing with No Monthly Fees


Keep an eye on your world from anywhere in the world. Night Owl® makes remote viewing easy, and there are no monthly fees. Our free and exclusive Night Owl® App for iOS® and Android™ Smart Devices and Control Management Software (“CMS”) for a PC or Mac, are easily setup in less than 2 minutes. You can save videos and images directly to your Smartphone, Tablet, PC or Mac. Additionally, you can playback video footage from multiple cameras.Talk about convenient!

Compatible with our 1080p Smart Doorbell


Easily add to your new wireless system to accommodate your coverage needs. This ensures you have eyes and ears where you need them most. Or, take it to the next level by adding our 1080p Smart Doorbell. Our 1080p Smart Doorbell replaces your existing doorbell and easily pairs to our wireless NVR for added coverage. Answer your door from the convenience of your Smart Device. To add additional wireless devices you must have an available channel on the wireless NVR for connectivity.

Weather-Resistant Cameras for Indoor/Outdoor Use

Keep an eye on your world both indoors and outdoors. This flexibility provides your property with the coverage it needs. These wireless security cameras are for use indoors/outdoors. They are weather-resistant to withstand moisture and dirt debris (placing the camera under an eave is recommended). The wireless security cameras have an operating temperature range of -4° F to 140° F.

24/7 Technical Support, Available 365 Days a Year

At Night Owl®, our goal is to provide an unparalleled experience for any technical support required. We provide more assistance than any other security brand. Why call? Our support site has it all! An extensive library with support articles and videos is available on Night Owl’s support site. We provide Free 24/7 support, 365 days a year should you need more assistance. With tri-lingual phone support available (English, Spanish and French) and Live Chat, support is at your fingertips.

Footnotes:
(1) Internet and Smart Device access requires a router and High-Speed Internet Connection with a minimum 2 Mbps upload speed. If your NVR is not connected to the Internet you will not be able to remotely view your system on your Smart Device or PC/Mac®. May require a free firmware update.
(2) The NVR is currently accessible on iPhone®, iPad®, and Android™ running on 3G/4G Smart Devices. Push alerts currently available on Android™ and iOS®.
(3) Night Owl® does not charge any monthly fees to view or control your NVR over the Internet and/or Smart Device. Carrier fees and charges may apply.
(4) Night Owl® apps are free downloads compatible with Apple® and Android™ devices only. Compatibility at the time of manufacturing. Future Android™ and iOS® updates could affect the App experience.
(5) Do not recommend using the cameras in temperatures below -22°F or above 140°F. These cameras are weather-resistant, not waterproof. Not for use in direct exposure to water.
(6) Recording capacity may vary. The size of your pre-installed hard drive will affect recording capabilities. Optimal recording based on using the lowest recording quality settings with one camera.
(7) Night Vision range up to 100 ft. under ideal conditions. Objects at or beyond this range may be partially or completely obscured, depending on the camera position.
(8) 2-way audio enabled cameras included.
(9) 300 ft. wireless range when cameras are within direct line of sight of the NVR with no obstructions.
(10) Video streaming may be subject to interruptions or failures for reasons beyond Night Owl's control such as intermittent Wi-Fi or service provider outages.
(11) Night Owl® does not provide 3rd party monitored emergency notification or response.
(12) Never install or remove the HDD while the NVR is powered on. Opening the cover of the NVR may cause severe electrical shock.
(13) Accessing your Night Owl® device through Google Assistant™ requires a TV utilizing Chromecast™ and a Google Home device.
(14) Images may vary.

Disclaimer: Certain uses, publication and/or distribution of video/audio recordings from security cameras and/or audio devices are prohibited or restricted by federal, state and local laws. When enabling and/or using audio recording features with your hidden security camera, be sure to comply with the laws in your country, state and locality. iOS is a trademark or registered trademark of Cisco in the U.S. and other countries and is used under license. iPhone, iPad, Mac and Mac OS X operating system software are registered trademarks of Apple Inc. Windows 7, Windows 8 and Windows 10 are registered trademarks of Microsoft Corporation in the United States and/or other countries.

*Not created by, affiliated with, or supported by Google Inc.

ATTN CA RESIDENTS:
  WARNING: This product can expose you to Polybrominated biphenyls, which is known to the State of California to cause Cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent features! This is one of the best security systems ever! The set up of the system and installation of the app was very easy and didn’t require much time at all. I love the fact that the system has the motion detector and spotlight features. The range of coverage from the cameras of my property is great. The fact that the system is wireless is a great added bonus, it makes it easier to position the cameras in the right areas. The quality of the cameras are excellent! I have recommended this system to family and friends.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features This is an awesome 1080p HD WiFi camera. It has a built in spotlight. It has a motion activated spot light that is extremely bright it is a human detection spot light. It also has an amazing two way audio.. It easily connects to WiFi. This Night Owl product is well worth having.
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for! I live in a small community that has had some issues with porch pirates, people stealing items delivered off of the stoop of their neighbors. I just wanted some security for the amount of Amazon over-shopping that I do! Of course, other packages matter as well. But it's nice to know who is at my door and when something has been delivered! It's a lifesaver. Quality product, makes me feel more content, and there's a sticker that comes with it now on my door that warns that the place has a camera on premises.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best!! The Nightowl wireless security system is literally the best! They are fairly easy to set up and get connected. Main features are: wireless, free app to install on smart device, high resolution, captured faces, has 2 way audio, a spotlight. I could go on all day!! These are super high tech, really great quality. I have the app on my phone and I can see clear video, i can hear clearly, alerts can be sent to your phone. There are so many great features. I love these and will continue using Nightowl products!
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Most Ridiculous Greetings, I bought a team of you at the Sams Club store in Georgia. It turns out that it is super ridiculous to me that the complete equipment with 4 cameras has a better value than buying a separate camera from you; For example, if I want 4 cameras with you, I would be spending about $ 400.00 or more and if I buy another complete set with 4 cameras, I would be paying about $ 300.00. That is why I say that it is or you are one of the most ridiculous, that is why my evaluation for you is low.
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from E.Z to install and very eaay to program I bought the system about 2 month's ago , since it came withh hi def Camaras added another camera i couldn't believe how easy and how clean the picture day an night , since my neighbors found out i installed the system no one has try to break into my condo or mess with my car since i have the fro t ciew you seenmu car with it , i just want a ahout to the techs the work at (Night Owl) very intelligent very professional.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality These security cameras are such outstanding quality!! I was expecting them to be complicated to install, but, they were quite the opposite. I installed them in no time eas8and they work absolutely great! A great product, no doubt!
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Deal This is an awesome surveillance system for the price...it’s super easy to get up and running. Picture quality, color, and clarity is fine. I also added the camera door bell. It integrated well.
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good System I just got this cam system and this is my 2nd set of security cams from Nightowl and it is surely great. The only reason i gave it 4 stars and not 5 is because of the cam hardware design. On my original system an 8 cam wired system the hardware to attach the cam to my home was a better design allowing to position the cam better. The newer design only allows for attaching to the top or the bottom mount. It doesnt swivel like the wired DVR cams did. Frustrating but it is what it is
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing CC camera and system This system has everything you need for a complete security camera setup. The installation is pretty straightforward. The cameras are super easy to setup too. I chose to test everything first before installing just to ensure everything was working properly. I also recommend using zip ties to mount your cameras to test before screwing anything into your house. I ended up moving my cameras to different spots to decide the best view. Once installed, the operation is very easy-it includes the cables and even a mouse to connect to a tv for setup and operation-or you can use the handy smartphone app. The cameras are very easy to charge and the battery life seems to last for quite a while. I will probably buy extra batteries to double the life between charges-because it has room for 4 rechargeable per camera and only provided 2 per camera. The alert system is very cool too-it shows you a pop up when you have an alert and even tells you if it is human. The main system holds a terabyte of data, so lots of space to record without having to provide hard drives. Overall I love this setup. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I bought this camera about a month ago. I figured for the reasonable price, I couldn't go wrong, it was worth a try and if I didn't like it, I could easily return it. It was so simple to install and run it on my phone and laptop. I liked it so much that the next day I bought another one for our back yard and the day after that I bought the doorbell one as well. The clarity is amazing. They have better resolution then the asset protection cameras at my place of employment.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great doggie cam we have been using it for 1 month. resolution is good. we only have them in the house and the batteries have only 25 % left. may be a lot better when each camera has 4 batteries in it. they only come with 2. we also have figured out how to shut the spot lights off to conserv battery life. night owl has good technical support. I recommend those product for inside use. also I was able to set your this camera system and the remote viewing on my own. I am not a technically guy.
Date published: 2021-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 10min Install Was easy to install and set up - Great Clarity.. But!!! I get motion alert from every passing car and format SD card everyday ..
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crisp. Clear. Easy to Install. This is the perfect set up if you are wanting to avoid the hassle of hiding wires and not wanting to pay a monthly membership fee. The Night Owl BWNIP2-32B1 Wire Free Smart Security System comes with everything you need for install. Full disclosure, I am usually intimidated with these types of tech-y things. Luckily for me, Night Owl made it surprisingly painless and setting this up was fairly uncomplicated. The 3 cameras feel and look quite advanced, are lightweight and compact. Each camera requires two rechargeable batteries. The video quality is crisp and clear (1080p) with night vision being no exception (visual up to 40’). The motion activated spotlights are accurate and bright. There is a ton of space to record up to 6 months of video. You have the option for remote viewing by utilizing the Night Owl app on either iOS or Android (just plug in the included Ethernet cable to your home network). You can also talk and listen through the cameras with the app. Overall, this security system more than meets my needs for a first time surveillance system. I feel a ton more safe and secure in my home. It is an added bonus that Night Owl is U.S. based and owned.
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feeling much safer at home I am very impressed with how much safer I feel at home having installed and using this. Installation was super easy and requires minimal experience. The features of the doorbell are exceptional and it works beautifully. I like that it has a sensor that detects people at the door and has a wide angle range that allows you to see everything. The facial capture is super clear and allows you to safely view who is ringing the bell. It also has a night vision feature allowing you to see up to 30 feet in the dark and still know who is at the door. I like that you can record and especially audio which is super helpful in bad situations with a micro SD card but also has several options available to suit your needs. The camera quality is super making this a must have to use as a stand alone doorbell but with enhanced safety features.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice system! In looking for a security camera system, I was happy to find this system by Night Owl. The overall picture quality is way better than I expected. One of the best features that I really like is having the ability to talk thru the camera. Each camera even has a light. Setup was very easy as each camera is wireless. Once the NVR is setup, you can then use your phone to aim the cameras. There is no subscription. Lastly, this system is expandable up to 10 cameras.
Date published: 2020-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome security camera with wifi! This system Fairly easy to hook up. I really like that it is hooked up through WI-Fi and is motion activated.. I like that comes with everything needed except a monitor and router. The camera is battery run and this set comes with rechargeable batteries. (A big plus in my mind) This also has a spotlight built in which is a nice addition as well. This is a great first security camera1 I would definitely recommend as you can add more cameras to this as well.
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Whats better that a camera that has great quality and an amazing auto i live on a hill and I have to be in the house with baby I can't watch the kids go to and from the bus stop and the auto is mind blowing I can hear the kids laughing and talking and at night its real awesome that you can see every details thats outside at night and the spot light is bright amazing product very satisfied and will most definitely recommend to family and friends.
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great System I received this item for free to review and write an honest review. First of all it was pretty easy to install. The instructions gave a little to many instructions that you can easily skip. It not only looks good but works great. I really like that the camera can store the video for playback at a later time. The clarity of the video looks great on my iPhone and computer. The feature of the visual inter one is a plus. My older system would send me lots of false readings but this new system rarely sends me false readings because it records from heat and movement which needs to work simultaneously to send you a video. So you receive less false videos. The best part of this security system is that there are no payments to make. I will be recommending this product to my family and friends through social media and word of mouth.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy install We set this security system up inside our shop as we needed indoor security. The setup up was easy , mounting the four cameras took less than an hour. It was easy to connect the cameras to the to the hard drive and app. The pictures are clear and the spotlight is bright when motion is detected. The included power cords are 9ft long so you do need to install close to an electrical outlet. Overall a great security system to keep an eye on your property.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Install, Works Great, App needs work I had to take off a star for 1 poorly designed screen on the Night Owl Protect App on Android. I know this review is for the doorbell and not the app, but the doorbell 100% depends on that app for setup. I still would recommend this doorbell because after getting past that hurdle it has been great. The rest of the setup was just fine and the unit has performed perfectly. The "live-view" comes up on my phone faster than my old doorbell. I also really like that this unit has a built-in battery to deal with power hiccups, sd card slot for off-line video storage, AND a usb port so you can set everything up BEFORE you install it. That last feature was sorely missing from the doorbell this is replacing. I also like that it came with 2 different mounting plates with one allowing you to angle the doorbell more towards or away from the door.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Missing Instructions This review is for my second Nightowl doorbell camera purchase. After successfully installing one, I purchased this one for another door. Because of what was learned on the first, this installation went well, but the second unit did not include the complete installation and operating instructions. Nightowl does a less than perfect job of making sure that all documents and miscellaneous parts are included with every shipment.
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Reliability Concern This purchase is the result of a failure of my original NVR 2 years and 4 months after purchase. Yes 4 months after warranty ended. The only option that I was given after someone actually answered the phone on the fourth time I called was to purchase a complete new system including cameras. The expert customer service needs improvement and there should be a repair option or even a less expensive option to get just the NVR.
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Camera! This is an awesome camera. The app is easy to install and the camera is easy to set up. You will need to know your WiFi password. You can take still pictures and record to your phone with the app. There is 2 way audio. We planned on using this for a stand alone camera but like it so much we will be buying more pieces. The camera has a crystal clear picture. There is a light on the camera so it can be viewed at night.
Date published: 2020-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bright light Stick with the top brands. This camera does not compare. The quality is low, it doesn’t include storage, the light is surprisingly bright but doesn’t stay on long enough to capture. I tried moving it indoors but can’t seem to turn the light off so it is useless
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition My third purchase of Night Owl cameras to add to my 2 exterior wireless cameras. I am very impressed with these little gems. I show them to everyone and have had numerous coworkers purchase cameras as well. I just purchased my first interior camera and it arrived yesterday and was added with ease. I'm addicted to these and believe I will continue to add cameras so my garage and basement are covered.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great system I wanted a simple and effective home security system and this product didn’t disappoint. Opening the package and looking at everything I was a bit intimidated. No need. The instructions were easy to follow. It included links for additional help. Set up ended up being super easy. The app downloaded without any issues. The clarity of the camera feed was excellent. I would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Nice Security System This is a really nice high quality security system. I wouldn't expect anything less from Night Owl. I found this system very easy to hook up and get going without any issues. The system comes with everything needed except a monitor and router. I hooked it up to our living room television and had it up and running in no time at all. All the cameras use batteries, which are included and are rechargeable. The cameras are triggered when anything passes in its view. The spotlight comes on and it begins recording video. I love this system does not have a monthly subscription so that is definitely awesome. It says it is compatible with camera doorbells and can have more cameras added. This is a perfect security system for anyone just getting their first one or those that are looking for a new one with high quality at a great value. I would definitely recommend this Night Owl product to anyone.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great doorbell with a camera This is a nice feature to have at the front door. I can see who is at the door and record throughout the day. The doorbell is easy to install and is wired in. There is an app to use with the doorbell so I can be notified when there are people at the door when I am not home and it helps when I have packages delivered. The great feature is then is a tech support number provided for when I need it.
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top notch security I am beyond happy with this product. I used to pay high monthly contract fees to other company, only to be annoyed with constant false alarms . With night owl, it is top notch security at your fingertips. Super easy to install, a diy’s dream. Most important, a steal for such quality. It is without questions one of the best in the market. I am beyond happy to have chosen night owl product.
Date published: 2020-08-13
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_86, tr_218
  • loc_en_US, sid_WNVRC20-841, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nightowl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5.74ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

I read that you will be offering battery operated cameras for the WNVR - WNIP2 units. Do you know when they will be available? There are some areas of my property that do not have easy access to AC so the battery operated product would be perfect

Asked by: ChaBacam
Good Afternoon. We will have the add-on wire free cameras available for purchase on our sales site within the next 30 days. Thank you for inquiring and for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-12-11

Can these cameras scan and zoom in remotely or is it just a fixed view that needs to be changed physically?  

Asked by: Katpar
Hi there. The cameras are fixed lens cameras. You can digitally zoom in but will experience some pixelation the further you zoom in. To adjust the viewing angle, you must manually do so where the camera is installed. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-12-11

Are these cameras compatible with the WNIP2 Series DVR??

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, 100% compatible. Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-11-30

Will this CAM.WNIP2LBU be compatible with my WNVR-C20-81-JUN SYSTEM

Asked by: Anonymous
No. This camera can be used as a standalone or connected to a compatible Night Owl WNIP2 Series Wi-Fi NVR. It will not be compatible with your WNVRC20 Series. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-11-30

will these work with the night owl connect app.

Asked by: jeff 4294
No. These cameras use our new Night Owl Protect App. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-11-20

Do I need the internet or an app to use the 2way audio or is there something on NVR? There's no internet or smart phones in this house. Can parts be backed up to usb flash drive? Can I get this with a 4, 6 or 8TB hdd? I need to be able to record 3+ month

Asked by: D P 2
Good Afternoon. For 2-way audio, the talk functionality is linked to our free mobile app. Without that, you would only be able to receive 1-way audio, meaning you could hear what the cameras detect. Yes, recordings can easily be backed up to a USB flash drive or an external HDD. You can upgrade the HDD if you choose, though we discourage customers from opening the shell of the DVR as doing so could damage the unit and void your warranty. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-22

I want to add a couple of indoor 1080p AC Powered Wi-Fi IP Indoor Panoramic Cameras to this security system but don't see any compatible. Can you advise?

Asked by: JoeAtJAB
We will be launching a panoramic WNIP2 AC powered Wi-Fi IP camera that will be compatible with this series in the near future. Please check back in a few weeks time. We thank you for your patience and understanding and for being a Night Owl customer!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-11-05

Does this work with wm-wnvr-841?

Asked by: Billi
This doorbell is compatible with our WNVRC20 Series. It will not be compatible with our WNVR201 or WNIP2 Series. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-21

I am thinking of purchasing one of your four wifi camera systems for my house but were I want to place a couple of camera there is no electrical outlet near by, is there a solar panel I would be able to purchase to power the camera?

Asked by: Chad Mulx
We do not currently have any products that are compatible with solar panels. We will, however, soon be launching a Wire Free (Battery Powered) 1080p camera that is compatible with this model. That could be the perfect solution for those hard to reach areas without close access to an outlet. Please check back on our sales site for add-on wire free cameras, which should be for sale within the next 1 to 2 months. Alternatively, you could also use a standard extension cable to bridge the space between the camera and outlet. Thank you for choosing Night Owl.
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-21

I have two night owl cameras set up and they are off line most of the time. They have been off line for the past two weeks, I have a wireless thermostat in that same location and it never is off line, and I don,t have access to them, there are 1200 miles

Asked by: Miked
There are 1200 miles meaning?.. any amount of miles is not going to connect to a WiFi camera. But, first try resetting both of the cameras and re-link them to your nvr. If that doesn't work then they are more than likely out of range with the router.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2020-10-17

CAN I USE THESE CAMERAS ON A HDVRC20X16 UNIT

Asked by: ANGELOS
No, these WNIP2 cameras are only compatible with our WNIP2 Series Wi-Fi NVRs. They cannot be added to this HC20X DVR. Thank you for choosing Night Owl.
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-07

Does the doorbell come in a Waite casing?

Asked by: Fable
No, this model only comes in black with a black faceplate. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-07

What is the warranty on your systems please.

Asked by: gjksebec
Your product comes with a 1-Year Manufacturer's Warranty. For more information, please view the following link: https://nightowlsp.com/terms-and-conditions
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-07

My previous question should has been Does the doorbell come in a WHITE casing? Sorry

Asked by: Fable
No, the doorbell itself and the faceplate for this model is black. Thank you for choosing Night Owl.
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-07

What is the total record time of the 1TB harddrive. What is the max I can put into the wireless system

Asked by: Fastaimer1
This is a 10 channel Wi-Fi NVR and can hold up to 10 cameras. Max record time depends on many factors. By default, our products are set to motion record, meaning they will only record when the cameras sense motion within the detection area. How long it takes the hard drive to become full depends on: 1) the size of the hard drive, 2) how many cameras are connected, 3) the recording resolution the cameras are set to, 4) the environment where the cameras are installed (how much traffic they detect) and 5) the recording setting for each camera ( motion, continuous, time schedule, etc...). Please view your products support page at the following link, should you need more information: https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us. Thanks for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-07

Hello, I like the wireless system but I have a few questions. 1. How long is the power cable for each camera. 2. What is a practical place to plug the power adapter? 3. Do I have to run extension cord in the attic? 4. All the cameras have audio?

Asked by: BigAl_350
Great questions! 1) adapter is 9 ft. in length. 2) camera can be plugged into any functioning power outlet. 3) If you do not have an outlet within 9 ft. of where you want to install the camera, you would need to run an extension cord. 4) each camera has 2-way audio (talk and listen). Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-21

Can you turn off the lights on the cameras completely...where they do not come on at all even if motion is detected in its field of view...

Asked by: Nash88
Yes, the spotlight can be disabled for one or more cameras if desired. This can be done at the NVR level or remotely via the App. This may come in handy for cameras that are installed inside the home, or during special events where you anticipate a lot of camera activity. For more information on disabling the spotlight, please refer to your product's support material on our support site, linked below. Thank you for choosing Night Owl! https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-28

I have 2 of the 4 channel WNVR series set ups and I would like to update to this system will my wireless 1080P cameras work on the extra 2 channels.

Asked by: Jim7997
Hi Jim. Unfortunately, our older WNVR201 and WNVRC20 wireless IP cameras will not be compatible with our new WNIP2 series. So, unfortunately, you would not be able to add them on. We do sell add-on WNIP2 cameras that are compatible though, should you need more coverage. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-07

What is the difference between WNVRC20-841 series and WNVR201?  I am confused. Thx

Asked by: LAM1
Hi there. The WNVRC20 is a newer model. It uses the newer Night Owl Connect App for remote viewing on a Smart Device and has Google Assistant compatibility. The 2 models are very similar outside of that. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-07

Is model CL2WNP1-4l and older version of WNVRC20-841? Thx

Asked by: LAM1
Hi there. The CL-2WNP1-4L is a newer model that has newer more advanced features such as spotlights, human detection, facial capture and the new Night Owl Protect App. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-07

I want to buy this system but I want to be able to turn the spotlights off. Can you turn the lights off?

Asked by: gatsby200
Yes, the spotlight can be disabled for one or more cameras if desired. This can be done at the NVR level. This may come in handy for cameras that are installed inside the home, or during special events where you anticipate a lot of camera activity. For more information on disabling the spotlight, please refer to your product's support material on our support site, linked below. Thank you for choosing Night Owl! https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-02

Where does the android app save a snapshot?

Asked by: Craigriceid
To your phone's photo album. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-02

I just bought a new Night Owl system with 4 cameras. The cameras are WNIP-2LTA-BS. Are these cameras still available or will the CAM-2PK-WNIP2LBU work seamlessly with them?

Asked by: DougIN
Good afternoon. These cameras are nearly identical to the cameras sold with your kit and will be 100% compatible. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-02

this is the seconded time I have asked this question is the hard drive one terabyte the only size the receiver can use can a larger one be installed or and external hard drive

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, the Wi-Fi NVR can accommodate a larger internal SATA HDD, 2.5" or 3.5", minimum 7200 RPM. Additionally, you can opt for an external HDD. Information about formatting the external HDD can be located in your product manual at the link below. We do not recommend specific brands of either, as we do not sell them. Thank you for choosing Night Owl! WNIP2 Series Product Manual https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us/articles/360046925813
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-18

On specific cameras, can I disable the spotlight from coming on?

Asked by: Addy Lwo
Yes, the spotlight can be disabled for one or more cameras if desired. This can be done at the NVR level. This may come in handy for cameras that are installed inside the home, or during special events where you anticipate a lot of camera activity. For more information on disabling the spotlight, please refer to your product's support material on our support site, linked below. Thank you for choosing Night Owl! https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-09-29

Can you add a doorbell camera?

Asked by: grzwld3
Yes. Please view the link below to learn more about our WNIP2 Series Doorbell that is compatible with this Wi-Fi NVR. Thank you! https://nightowlsp.com/wm-2dbwnpm.html
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-09-29

Is the WDB-20-V2 Doorbell compatible with the WNVR-C20-81 and can the doorbell camera view be transmitted to screen used by the WNVR-C20-81?

Asked by: LDRonnow
Yes. That version of our Doorbell is 100% compatible with our WNVRC20 Series NVRs. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-03-26

Having issues with the two way audio. I can hear people clearly but when I talk it’s sounds bad and can barely be understood.

Asked by: Sergio128
We are sorry to hear you are experiencing an issue with your Night Owl product. Unfortunately, the issue you are having requires troubleshooting by our technical support team. We do provide easy to access troubleshooting material on your products support page at https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us. If you need additional assistance, simply use the Contact Us link to reach our technical support team. Please ensure your device is running the latest software version to access phone support. We thank you for choosing Night Owl.
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-09-02

Do any night owl cameras have a temperature sensor that will display as the time is displayed when accessed thru your app?

Asked by: CMJ AK
I just point one of my cameras at a view that includes my thermostat.
Answered by: DucksLanding
Date published: 2020-09-01

What’s the difference on model  WM-WD2CL

Asked by: Kelw1296
This model includes our Angled and Flat Mounting Plates to help better position the doorbell and conceal any gaps from the prior doorbell removal. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-08-27
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_291
  • loc_en_US, sid_WNVRC20-841, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nightowl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 49.1ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
© 2020 Night Owl SP LLC