WNVR201-42P-B

$349.99
In stock
SKU
WNVR201-42P-B
WNVR201-42P-B is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 197.
  • y_2021, m_5, d_8, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_77, tr_120
  • loc_en_US, sid_WNVR201-42P-B, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nightowl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 91.17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Expandable 4 Channel 1080p Wireless Security System with 2 1080p Wireless Infrared IP Cameras and 1TB Hard Drive

Product Compatibility - Click here

WNVR201-42P-B
WNVR201-42P-B WNVR201-42P-B WNVR201-42P-B WNVR201-42P-B

Key Features


  • 1080pHD Video Security System
  • Cameras equipped with two-way audio
  • 300 ft. wireless signal ensures maximum coverage
  • Secure wireless network with uninterrupted video transmission
  • View & playback footage directly from your Smart Device
  • Patent Pending Dual Sensor Technology reduces false alerts by up to 90%
  • 24/7 Technical Support

Secure Wireless Network with 300 ft. Wireless Range


  • Wireless Smart Security Hub has its own independent wireless network with a 300 ft. wireless range
  • Built-in network provides uninterrupted video transmission all day every day
  • Video will never be transmitted to our server or to any third-party server, EVER!

No Internet Required / No Monthly Fees


  • Internet connection is not required for video transmission or recording
  • All recordings will be stored to pre-installed hard drive thereby avoiding costly cloud storage
  • To remotely view your system on our FREE App or CMS software, simply connect the wireless hub to a working router/modem

Two-Way Audio


  • Each 1080p camera comes equipped with two-way audio
  • This dual feature allows for your cameras to record audio and be used as a virtual intercom via our App on your Smart Device
  • Easily communicate with someone at home who isn’t answering their phone

Smart Dual Sensor Technology with Real-Time Motion Alerts


  • Patent Pending Dual Sensor Technology eliminates the number of false alerts you receive by up to 90%
  • Detects movement from people, animals and vehicles
  • System records only when necessary to conserve hard drive space and sends you alerts that matter
  • Receive a real-time motion alert directly to your Smart Device when heat + motion are detected in the selected zone

1080p HD Resolution Indoor/Outdoor Cameras


  • 1080p cameras are designed for indoor and outdoor use
  • Weatherproof to withstand moisture and dirt debris
  • Equipped with 3-axis vandal-proof mounting bracket preventing exposure from potential intruders

Night Vision and Wide Viewing Angle


  • Up to 100 ft. of Night Vision
  • Full color day vision / black and white Night Vision
  • 100 ̊ wide angle field of view

3 Easy Ways to Connect


  • Easily connect to your computer, smartphone or tablet
  • View your system from anywhere in the world
  • Absolutely no monthly fees, EVER!

24/7 Technical Support with EZ Warranty Returns


  • 24/7 technical support, 365 days a year
  • Tri-lingual support (English, Spanish, French)
  • We cover shipping both ways for any defective product under warranty, making your claim hassle-free

Footnotes:
(1) Internet and Smart Device access requires a router and High Speed Internet Connection with a minimum 2Mbps upload speed. If your NVR is not connected to the Internet you will not be able to remotely view your system on your Smart Device or PC/Mac®. May require a free firmware update.
(2) The NVR is currently accessible on iPhone®, iPad®, and Android™ running on 3G/4G Smart Devices. Push alerts currently available on Android™ and iOS®.
(3) Do not recommend using the cameras in temperatures below -22°F or above 140°F. These cameras are weather resistant, not waterproof. Not for use in direct exposure to water.
(4) Night Owl does not charge any monthly fees to view or control your NVR over the Internet and/or Smart Device. Carrier fees and charges may apply.
(5) Night Owl apps are free downloads compatible with Apple®and Android™ devices only. Compatibility at the time of manufacturing. Future Android™ and iOS®updates could affect the App experience.
(6) Recording capacity may vary. The size of your pre-installed hard drive will affect recording capabilities. Optimal recording based on using the lowest recording quality settings with one camera.
(7) Night Vision range up to 100 ft. under ideal conditions. Objects at or beyond this range may be partially or completely obscured, depending on the camera position.
(8) 2-way audio enabled camera included.
(9) Owl Scan™ is a trademark of Night Owl SP, LLC.
(10) Thermal image is for example only and not an actual camera produced image.

Disclaimer: Certain uses, publication and/or distribution of video/audio recordings from security cameras and/or audio devices are prohibited or restricted by federal, state and local laws. When enabling and/or using audio recording features with your hidden security camera, be sure to comply with the laws in your country, state and locality. iOS is a trademark or registered trademark of Cisco in the U.S. and other countries and is used under license. iPhone, iPad, Mac and Mac OS X operating system software are registered trademarks of Apple Inc. Windows 7, Windows 8 and Windows 10 are registered trademarks of Microsoft Corporation in the United States and/or other countries.

*Not created by, affiliated with, or supported by Google Inc.

ATTN CA RESIDENTS:
  WARNING: This product can expose you to Polybrominated biphenyls, which is known to the State of California to cause Cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Rated 4 out of 5 by from about 100 feet from router. Nice! This is my second Night Owl camera of this model and it is shown as 'V2' by the firmware ID. Version 2 I presume. It operates fine, like version 1, except for audio quality through the in-camera speaker. In comparison, this one lost fidelity and sounds very distorted. In the area of 20% or more THD, such that even the factory recorded on-board voice prompts are hard to understand. And talking through this speaker remotely is not going to work well. A shame, as the version 1 camera sounds very good in comparison. I placed this camera on the shed behind the house about 100 feet from the wireless router. Clear and stable operation with good looking pictures. No complaints on video performance! Well done Night Owl.
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Night owl wireless security The Night owl wireless security system is Awesome. I have been looking for a new security system for a While now. I needed it to be wireless because of the setup I needed. The setup was very easy and straightforward. The cameras linked to the DVR first try and I have no problems with anything. The clarity of the cameras is GREAT. Crystal clear in the day and night. The infrared is really good. It lites up my whole yard and the 2-way audio is good for talking to someone you see on your camera. I will definitely be adding a few more cameras to my system.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good System I installed the system just over 1 week ago. First off, it is packaged very nicely, very professional presentation. The hardware appears to be very high quality. I did notice the power wires for the cameras were about 10ft. I ended upbhaving to buy additional extension wires in order to power the cameras. I had some intianl difficulty getting the firmware updated and the app working properly. About 30 minutes with tech support and everything was up and running. Picture quality and sound have been great. My biggest complaint is the amount of false positive recordings I am getting at night. I have since had to turn off the automatic notifications. I beleive it is an issue with lights/shadowing. Overall I am pleased with the system.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Video I bought it yesterday and I'm glad I did Excellent video and it's nice you can record on the SD card.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am happy with the device Easy setup and works fine and no issues till now .
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This system was so easy to install. I love being able to see all around my home. All 4 cameras operate independently but link up the way you need to keep a watchful eye on your home. The storage that the system comes with holds hours of footage without any issue. The pictures are crisp and clear. 4 cameras are plenty to cover the front and side of my home. I would need 2 or 3 more in order to cover the back yard and patio but overall I get great coverage. They are not easily seen from a distance which I love. I do have a white home and white soffit so this worked. I would suggest them in black if your home is darker in color, if you want them to be inconspicuous. I would recommend these to any homeowner who is wanting to step up personal security.
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great system. No monthly fees I have only had this installed and running for a few days. One camera is on a back corner of a city lot and has good signal to the NRV in the front center of the house. I have been getting f fair amount of recordings that have nothing on them, better that than missing something. The events recorded on the NRV are different than the ones you see on the app. I did have a few problems with the set up. Some of the issues were me and some was the system. Customer Service was excellent when called. I don’t think much of the live text. Mike
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My thoughts Great product, would have given 5 stars if not for the poor instructions. Video is very clear. SD Card saves me from paying for a cloud service. However, I had to make modifications to my house that should have been in the instructions. The unit says 12v to 24v, which is inaccurate. My unit will not run properly at 15.7V. Had to change my door bell transfer to a higher voltage. It ran fine at 18.4V. However, my mechanical chime started buzzing because of the higher voltage. Solved this by installing the included resister into my mechanical chime which the instructions again was wrong as it told me to only install on a digital chime. Passing car lights will set off the detector even at the lowest sensitivity. However because of price, SD card, low cost and video quality, I am giving this product 4 stars.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product With Great Features! I've had this system for 2 months now and love it. I have even ordered 3 more cameras to add to it. It was easily set up and once I hooked up the wifi it was very easy to put on phone. I went on a 120 mile trip and was able to see the house just like I was there. The cameras show a excellent picture and can hear whats going on around my house. My sister was so impressed, she bought the same system. I love not having to pay monthly subscriptions. This is a one time buy and that's it. Thank You Night Owl for this great product.
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great image I have had it for 2 days now. I have not hooked up to WiFi yet. Easy set up. AMAZING video and picture. Needed tech support for a simple question took 35 min for them to answer. Tech support was awesome and very helpful. The only bad thing I can find with this system is the camera mounts and swivels. You can’t do a down angle and pan right or left. You can only pan left or right. Or pan up or down. Not both at the same time. I also have a wired camera system and on those cameras you can angle them both directions at the same time which makes for better placement. So for these night owl cameras I used a wood wedge on the back of the mount to get my down angle so the camera could pan to either side. Otherwise this systems quality is by far very good
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy setup. I got this system because of the wi-fi cameras. I did not have the ability to run camera wires all the way back to the DVR. The DVR set up was easy and the cameras were easy to pair to that device. The Owl Protect app is easy to use and monitor when I'm not at home. The resolution of the video is nice and allows me to clearly see anyone approaching my home. I did need to pick up some power supply extention cords to get power to cameras because the cords on the power packs provided were not long enough for my installation.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home System Great product, it was recommended by my neighbor, and for the cost it does exactly what it's suppose to. HIGHLY recommend this product if you desire a cost effective video system. My only complaint is the location of the antennae on the camera, makes it difficult to have the camera facing to left side.
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent features! This is one of the best security systems ever! The set up of the system and installation of the app was very easy and didn’t require much time at all. I love the fact that the system has the motion detector and spotlight features. The range of coverage from the cameras of my property is great. The fact that the system is wireless is a great added bonus, it makes it easier to position the cameras in the right areas. The quality of the cameras are excellent! I have recommended this system to family and friends.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best!! The Nightowl wireless security system is literally the best! They are fairly easy to set up and get connected. Main features are: wireless, free app to install on smart device, high resolution, captured faces, has 2 way audio, a spotlight. I could go on all day!! These are super high tech, really great quality. I have the app on my phone and I can see clear video, i can hear clearly, alerts can be sent to your phone. There are so many great features. I love these and will continue using Nightowl products!
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Most Ridiculous Greetings, I bought a team of you at the Sams Club store in Georgia. It turns out that it is super ridiculous to me that the complete equipment with 4 cameras has a better value than buying a separate camera from you; For example, if I want 4 cameras with you, I would be spending about $ 400.00 or more and if I buy another complete set with 4 cameras, I would be paying about $ 300.00. That is why I say that it is or you are one of the most ridiculous, that is why my evaluation for you is low.
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from E.Z to install and very eaay to program I bought the system about 2 month's ago , since it came withh hi def Camaras added another camera i couldn't believe how easy and how clean the picture day an night , since my neighbors found out i installed the system no one has try to break into my condo or mess with my car since i have the fro t ciew you seenmu car with it , i just want a ahout to the techs the work at (Night Owl) very intelligent very professional.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Deal This is an awesome surveillance system for the price...it’s super easy to get up and running. Picture quality, color, and clarity is fine. I also added the camera door bell. It integrated well.
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good System I just got this cam system and this is my 2nd set of security cams from Nightowl and it is surely great. The only reason i gave it 4 stars and not 5 is because of the cam hardware design. On my original system an 8 cam wired system the hardware to attach the cam to my home was a better design allowing to position the cam better. The newer design only allows for attaching to the top or the bottom mount. It doesnt swivel like the wired DVR cams did. Frustrating but it is what it is
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I bought this camera about a month ago. I figured for the reasonable price, I couldn't go wrong, it was worth a try and if I didn't like it, I could easily return it. It was so simple to install and run it on my phone and laptop. I liked it so much that the next day I bought another one for our back yard and the day after that I bought the doorbell one as well. The clarity is amazing. They have better resolution then the asset protection cameras at my place of employment.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 10min Install Was easy to install and set up - Great Clarity.. But!!! I get motion alert from every passing car and format SD card everyday ..
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great System I received this item for free to review and write an honest review. First of all it was pretty easy to install. The instructions gave a little to many instructions that you can easily skip. It not only looks good but works great. I really like that the camera can store the video for playback at a later time. The clarity of the video looks great on my iPhone and computer. The feature of the visual inter one is a plus. My older system would send me lots of false readings but this new system rarely sends me false readings because it records from heat and movement which needs to work simultaneously to send you a video. So you receive less false videos. The best part of this security system is that there are no payments to make. I will be recommending this product to my family and friends through social media and word of mouth.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy install We set this security system up inside our shop as we needed indoor security. The setup up was easy , mounting the four cameras took less than an hour. It was easy to connect the cameras to the to the hard drive and app. The pictures are clear and the spotlight is bright when motion is detected. The included power cords are 9ft long so you do need to install close to an electrical outlet. Overall a great security system to keep an eye on your property.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Missing Instructions This review is for my second Nightowl doorbell camera purchase. After successfully installing one, I purchased this one for another door. Because of what was learned on the first, this installation went well, but the second unit did not include the complete installation and operating instructions. Nightowl does a less than perfect job of making sure that all documents and miscellaneous parts are included with every shipment.
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition My third purchase of Night Owl cameras to add to my 2 exterior wireless cameras. I am very impressed with these little gems. I show them to everyone and have had numerous coworkers purchase cameras as well. I just purchased my first interior camera and it arrived yesterday and was added with ease. I'm addicted to these and believe I will continue to add cameras so my garage and basement are covered.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top notch security I am beyond happy with this product. I used to pay high monthly contract fees to other company, only to be annoyed with constant false alarms . With night owl, it is top notch security at your fingertips. Super easy to install, a diy’s dream. Most important, a steal for such quality. It is without questions one of the best in the market. I am beyond happy to have chosen night owl product.
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more theft at my house! It all works just as it should. Setup was easy and straight forward. I get great range and great image. The 2 way sound is a nice bonus. Would definitely recommend to friends.
Date published: 2020-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for. I wanted a video doorbell without the extra cost of a required service or agreement that I didn't need. The Night Owl doorbell was easy to install and connect and works great. In addition to recording people and vehicles within it's field of view, we saw several deer and a racoon crossing our front yard late at night. Also, my 8 year old daughter loves to talk to me on it.
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love this system! We completely replaced our old system with the night owl and it was the best decision ever. Right out of the box was such an easy set up. The cameras hooked right into our old systems wires so it was extremely easy! Love that it has spot lights, records all motions and sends notifications straight to my phone. Also love the 2 way audio. Would recommend this to anyone!!!!
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome device!!! I had thought other similar doorbells, the quality of material which it was made was no good, you guys use good material which makes a better overall quality of the product, also the app interaction is easy cheesy, I have recommended it to many friends in which a few have already purchased and are tickled to death with it. Thanks for a good affordable product
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful signal reached everywhere I needed it. I was hopeful that I could reach an important Mower Shed with a wireless camera rather than having to bury power and signal cables to a wire camera--and the wireless worked not only there but as I moved it to test other locations where wire would have been difficult at best, it performed beautifully. So I ordered 3 more for installation at those points.
Date published: 2020-11-03
  • y_2021, m_5, d_8, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_77, tr_120
  • loc_en_US, sid_WNVR201-42P-B, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nightowl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6.43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is the C50XL Camera compatible with the WNVRC20 System?.

Asked by: Clee
Our wired cameras are not compatible with our wireless NVRs. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-02-03

I am looking to purchase a CL-2WNP1-8L wireless system. do the cameras themselves need to have AC power near by? Do you provide a power convertor for each camera if AC power is needed?

Asked by: Richie67
Each camera is AC Powered and must be connected to a power outlet using the provided camera power adapter (roughly 9 ft.). If your outlet is further away than that, you can use a standard extension cable to bridge the gap. We do not offer any converters. However, for hard to reach areas, we do have a wire free camera. Your WNIP2 Wi-Fi NVR can hold up to 10 total cameras (4 of which can be wire free). Please view the link below to learn more. Thank you for choosing Night Owl! https://nightowlsp.com/cam-bwnip2lbu-b.html
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-02-03

How do I factory reset my nightowl system

Asked by: Erica36
Please view your product manual at the following link for more information. Thank you! https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us/articles/360015566393-WNVRC20-Series
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-02-03

Can the spot light feature be turned off on individual cameras?

Asked by: scot
Yes, the spotlight can be disabled for one or more cameras if desired. This can be done at the DVR/NVR level or remotely via the App. This may come in handy for cameras that are installed inside the home, or during special events where you anticipate a lot of camera activity. For more information on disabling the spotlight, please refer to your product's support material on our support site, linked below. Thank you for choosing Night Owl! https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-02-02

Which software for computers can I use from my laptop (as opposed to the night owl connect app on my phone)?

Asked by: info
The Night Owl Connect CMS Software allows you to view your Night Owl Security system remotely from a PC or Mac®. Additionally, you can playback recorded video, save video and images directly to your PC or Mac®, configure numerous settings such as channel names, and set record preferences. To Download the CMS Software: 1 Go to www.NightOwlSP.com. 2 Click on the Support tab. 3 In the search bar, type “Connect CMS”. 4 Download the Night Owl Connect CMS software. 5 Once downloaded, select PC or Mac®
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-01-26

Looking at the WNVRC20-841 system; are the included camera using IR for the night vision or are they spot lights?

Asked by: DWP1
The cameras use IR LEDs to produce Night Vision. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-01-26

Is it battery operated? Or do I need AC power source next to it?

Asked by: Rahim
Hi. This doorbell replaces your existing wired doorbell. It is not battery powered. Rather, it is wired for power and for chime. No need to be next to an outlet. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-12-14

For remote viewing I guess this needs to be hooked up to my home internet service using supplies Ethernet cable but I can’t find how long the cable is. Would be nice to have night owl hard drive more centrally located

Asked by: Joe93
The Ethernet cable included with the system, to connect to your network, is 4 ft. If your network/router connection is further away, you can easily use a longer Ethernet cable, if needed. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-12-11

Can I hook up a small monitor to this device for viewing?

Asked by: Cam98
Absolutely. You can use the included HDMI cable to connect this Wi-Fi NVR to a TV/Monitor for local viewing. The TV/Monitor must be a minimum of 1080p resolution. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-12-11

We have been locked out of our system upon changing our router.  Please advise how to access our system.  We don’t really want to purchase another system. 

Asked by: Bojeezy
We are sorry to hear you are experiencing an issue with your Night Owl product. Unfortunately, the issue you are having requires troubleshooting by our technical support team. We do provide easy to access troubleshooting material on your products support page at https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us. If you need additional assistance, simply use the Contact Us link to reach our technical support team. Please ensure your device is running the latest software version to access phone support. We thank you for choosing Night Owl.
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-12-11

Do I need the internet or an app to use the 2way audio or is there something on NVR? There's no internet or smart phones in this house. Can parts be backed up to usb flash drive? Can I get this with a 4, 6 or 8TB hdd? I need to be able to record 3+ month

Asked by: D P 2
Good Afternoon. For 2-way audio, the talk functionality is linked to our free mobile app. Without that, you would only be able to receive 1-way audio, meaning you could hear what the cameras detect. Yes, recordings can easily be backed up to a USB flash drive or an external HDD. You can upgrade the HDD if you choose, though we discourage customers from opening the shell of the DVR as doing so could damage the unit and void your warranty. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-22

I want to add a couple of indoor 1080p AC Powered Wi-Fi IP Indoor Panoramic Cameras to this security system but don't see any compatible. Can you advise?

Asked by: JoeAtJAB
We will be launching a panoramic WNIP2 AC powered Wi-Fi IP camera that will be compatible with this series in the near future. Please check back in a few weeks time. We thank you for your patience and understanding and for being a Night Owl customer!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-11-05

Does this work with wm-wnvr-841?

Asked by: Billi
This doorbell is compatible with our WNVRC20 Series. It will not be compatible with our WNVR201 or WNIP2 Series. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-21

I am thinking of purchasing one of your four wifi camera systems for my house but were I want to place a couple of camera there is no electrical outlet near by, is there a solar panel I would be able to purchase to power the camera?

Asked by: Chad Mulx
We do not currently have any products that are compatible with solar panels. We will, however, soon be launching a Wire Free (Battery Powered) 1080p camera that is compatible with this model. That could be the perfect solution for those hard to reach areas without close access to an outlet. Please check back on our sales site for add-on wire free cameras, which should be for sale within the next 1 to 2 months. Alternatively, you could also use a standard extension cable to bridge the space between the camera and outlet. Thank you for choosing Night Owl.
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-21

Does the doorbell come in a Waite casing?

Asked by: Fable
No, this model only comes in black with a black faceplate. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-07

What is the warranty on your systems please.

Asked by: gjksebec
Your product comes with a 1-Year Manufacturer's Warranty. For more information, please view the following link: https://nightowlsp.com/terms-and-conditions
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-07

My previous question should has been Does the doorbell come in a WHITE casing? Sorry

Asked by: Fable
No, the doorbell itself and the faceplate for this model is black. Thank you for choosing Night Owl.
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-07

What is the total record time of the 1TB harddrive. What is the max I can put into the wireless system

Asked by: Fastaimer1
This is a 10 channel Wi-Fi NVR and can hold up to 10 cameras. Max record time depends on many factors. By default, our products are set to motion record, meaning they will only record when the cameras sense motion within the detection area. How long it takes the hard drive to become full depends on: 1) the size of the hard drive, 2) how many cameras are connected, 3) the recording resolution the cameras are set to, 4) the environment where the cameras are installed (how much traffic they detect) and 5) the recording setting for each camera ( motion, continuous, time schedule, etc...). Please view your products support page at the following link, should you need more information: https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us. Thanks for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-07

Hello, I like the wireless system but I have a few questions. 1. How long is the power cable for each camera. 2. What is a practical place to plug the power adapter? 3. Do I have to run extension cord in the attic? 4. All the cameras have audio?

Asked by: BigAl_350
Great questions! 1) adapter is 9 ft. in length. 2) camera can be plugged into any functioning power outlet. 3) If you do not have an outlet within 9 ft. of where you want to install the camera, you would need to run an extension cord. 4) each camera has 2-way audio (talk and listen). Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-21

Can you turn off the lights on the cameras completely...where they do not come on at all even if motion is detected in its field of view...

Asked by: Nash88
Yes, the spotlight can be disabled for one or more cameras if desired. This can be done at the NVR level or remotely via the App. This may come in handy for cameras that are installed inside the home, or during special events where you anticipate a lot of camera activity. For more information on disabling the spotlight, please refer to your product's support material on our support site, linked below. Thank you for choosing Night Owl! https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-28

I have 2 of the 4 channel WNVR series set ups and I would like to update to this system will my wireless 1080P cameras work on the extra 2 channels.

Asked by: Jim7997
Hi Jim. Unfortunately, our older WNVR201 and WNVRC20 wireless IP cameras will not be compatible with our new WNIP2 series. So, unfortunately, you would not be able to add them on. We do sell add-on WNIP2 cameras that are compatible though, should you need more coverage. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-07

What is the difference between WNVRC20-841 series and WNVR201?  I am confused. Thx

Asked by: LAM1
Hi there. The WNVRC20 is a newer model. It uses the newer Night Owl Connect App for remote viewing on a Smart Device and has Google Assistant compatibility. The 2 models are very similar outside of that. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-07

Is model CL2WNP1-4l and older version of WNVRC20-841? Thx

Asked by: LAM1
Hi there. The CL-2WNP1-4L is a newer model that has newer more advanced features such as spotlights, human detection, facial capture and the new Night Owl Protect App. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-07

I want to buy this system but I want to be able to turn the spotlights off. Can you turn the lights off?

Asked by: gatsby200
Yes, the spotlight can be disabled for one or more cameras if desired. This can be done at the NVR level. This may come in handy for cameras that are installed inside the home, or during special events where you anticipate a lot of camera activity. For more information on disabling the spotlight, please refer to your product's support material on our support site, linked below. Thank you for choosing Night Owl! https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-02

Where does the android app save a snapshot?

Asked by: Craigriceid
To your phone's photo album. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-02

this is the seconded time I have asked this question is the hard drive one terabyte the only size the receiver can use can a larger one be installed or and external hard drive

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, the Wi-Fi NVR can accommodate a larger internal SATA HDD, 2.5" or 3.5", minimum 7200 RPM. Additionally, you can opt for an external HDD. Information about formatting the external HDD can be located in your product manual at the link below. We do not recommend specific brands of either, as we do not sell them. Thank you for choosing Night Owl! WNIP2 Series Product Manual https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us/articles/360046925813
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-18

On specific cameras, can I disable the spotlight from coming on?

Asked by: Addy Lwo
Yes, the spotlight can be disabled for one or more cameras if desired. This can be done at the NVR level. This may come in handy for cameras that are installed inside the home, or during special events where you anticipate a lot of camera activity. For more information on disabling the spotlight, please refer to your product's support material on our support site, linked below. Thank you for choosing Night Owl! https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-09-29

Can you add a doorbell camera?

Asked by: grzwld3
Yes. Please view the link below to learn more about our WNIP2 Series Doorbell that is compatible with this Wi-Fi NVR. Thank you! https://nightowlsp.com/wm-2dbwnpm.html
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-09-29

Is the WDB-20-V2 Doorbell compatible with the WNVR-C20-81 and can the doorbell camera view be transmitted to screen used by the WNVR-C20-81?

Asked by: LDRonnow
Yes. That version of our Doorbell is 100% compatible with our WNVRC20 Series NVRs. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-03-26

Having issues with the two way audio. I can hear people clearly but when I talk it’s sounds bad and can barely be understood.

Asked by: Sergio128
We are sorry to hear you are experiencing an issue with your Night Owl product. Unfortunately, the issue you are having requires troubleshooting by our technical support team. We do provide easy to access troubleshooting material on your products support page at https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us. If you need additional assistance, simply use the Contact Us link to reach our technical support team. Please ensure your device is running the latest software version to access phone support. We thank you for choosing Night Owl.
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-09-02
  • y_2021, m_5, d_8, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_234
  • loc_en_US, sid_WNVR201-42P-B, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nightowl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 39.05ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
© 2020 Night Owl SP LLC