WM-VDP28-41

$279.99
In stock
SKU
WM-VDP28-41
WM-VDP28-41 is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 287.
  • y_2021, m_7, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_240
  • loc_en_US, sid_WM-VDP28-41, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nightowl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 69.98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
8 Channel 1080p Wired Security System with 1TB Hard Drive and (4) 1080p Wired Cameras
WM-VDP28-41
WM-VDP28-41 WM-VDP28-41 WM-VDP28-41 WM-VDP28-41 WM-VDP28-41 WM-VDP28-41

Key Features

  • 1080p HD Wired Video Security System with 1TB Pre-Installed Hard Disk Drive (HDD)
  • 1080p HD Wired Indoor/Outdoor Cameras
  • Enhanced Security and Privacy using 2-Step Verification and Single Sign-On
  • Human Detection Technology with Facial Capture
  • Remote Viewing with No Monthly Fees
  • Real-time Alerts Sent to Your Smart Device
  • NOTE: The cameras and DVR are specific to the VDP2 and DP2 series and are not backward compatible with other Night Owl® wired products.

System Overview

Proudly American, Night Owl® is excited to offer our U.S. designed and engineered 1080p HD Wired Security System with Human Detection Technology, Facial Capture, and Unique Enhanced Security Features. Human Detection reduces false alerts to your Smart Device, while Facial Capture takes a snapshot of a person’s face and sends you a real-time alert. New to video security systems, 2-Step Verification and Single Sign-On prevent unverified access to your system. Your privacy and data are protected! There are absolutely no fees for storage. Simply keep everything on the pre-installed hard disk drive (HDD). You own your recordings! The weather-resistant indoor/outdoor cameras use Color Night Vision to continue recording in full-color in low-light settings, only switching to Night Vision if necessary. Night Vision up to 100 ft. and wide-angle viewing provide extreme coverage for your home or business.

Night Owl's wired technology uses a secure hardwired connection for real Closed-Circuit Video Security (CCTV). A wired connection delivers uninterrupted viewing and recording with no delays, providing you with true around the clock protection. Our free remote viewing app for iOS® and Android™ Smart Devices keeps you connected and provides easy access to your recordings.

 

 

 

U.S. Owned, U.S. Based and Controlled: America’s #1 Wired Video Security Brand*

With cutting-edge technology and the consumer's privacy at heart, Night Owl® is the #1 Wired Security Camera Brand in the U.S.* Night Owl® is U.S. Based, U.S. Owned, and takes a firm stance on ensuring consumer privacy. Our products are designed and engineered in the United States and help protect homes & businesses across the globe. We've got your world covered.

 

 

Unique Enhanced Security

Enhanced security features, unique to video security systems, protect your privacy, data, and DVR. Single Sign-On prevents login credentials from being compromised. The 2-Step Verification feature uses multiple authentication steps to help keep the bad guys out. A pre-installed HDD offers local storage, 24/7, with no recording, and automatic overwrite. Finally, the Internet is only required for remote viewing and receiving alerts to a Smart Device.

 

 

Free App with Real-time Notifications, No Fees!

Keep an eye on your world from anywhere in the world. Night Owl® makes remote viewing easy, and there are no monthly fees. We have free Night Owl® apps for iOS® and Android™ Smart Devices. Our Human Detection Technology uses advanced algorithms to focus on human movement and sends real-time alerts notifying you immediately. Facial Capture sends a real-time alert to your Smart Device so you can quickly decide if it is a familiar or unfamiliar face. View, playback, save, and share videos and images from each motion detection security camera on your Smart Device.

 

 

1080p HD Wired Cameras with Color Night Vision

See intricate details with clarity and precision each 1080p High Definition motion sensor security camera provides. Color Night Vision with L2 Color Boost® Technology captures full-color video in low-light settings, only switching to Night Vision if necessary. When the light fades to darkness, the motion sensor camera continues recording in black and white Night Vision with up to 100 ft. of visibility. A wide viewing angle provides more coverage and ensures sharp focus on the details. Cameras are weather-resistant to withstand moisture and dirt debris (placing the camera under an eave is recommended).

 

 

Free 24/7 Technical Support, Available 365 Days a Year

At Night Owl®, our goal is to provide an unparalleled experience for any technical support required. We provide more assistance than any other security brand. Why call? Our support site has it all! Access FREE 24/7 support, 365 days a year, on our support site, which has an extensive library of how-to-videos and support articles. Live Chat with our Tech Support Team or use our bi-lingual phone support (English and Spanish).

 

Footnotes:
(1) Internet and Smart Device access requires a router and High-Speed Internet connection with a minimum 3 Mbps upload speed. If your DVR is not connected to the Internet, you will not be able to remotely view your system on your Smart Device. May require a free firmware update.
(2) The DVR and Push Alerts are currently accessible on iPhone®, iPad®, and AndroidTM running on 4G/5G Smart Devices. Night Owl® doesn’t charge monthly fees to view or control your DVR over the Internet and/or Smart Device. Carrier fees and charges may apply.
(3) Night Owl® Apps are free downloads compatible with Apple® and Android™ devices only. Compatibility at the time of manufacturing. Future Android™ and iOS® updates may affect the App experience.
(4) Night Vision range up to 100 ft. under ideal conditions. Objects at or beyond this range may be partially or completely obscured, depending on the camera position.
(5) Recording capacity may vary. The size of your pre-installed hard drive will affect recording capabilities. Optimal recording based on using the lowest recording quality settings with one camera.
(6) Video streaming may be subject to interruptions or failures for reasons beyond Night Owl’s control, such as intermittent Wi-Fi or service provider outages. All features require ideal conditions and the latest firmware updates to provide accurate results.
(7) Night Owl® does not provide third-party monitored emergency notification or response.
(8) Human Detection Technology is only compatible with select models. Please refer to NightOwlSP.com for more information regarding compatibility.
(9) The following items are not included and are only for demonstration: TV's, Monitors, Routers, Phones, Tablets, Smart Devices, and any item not specifically listed as included.
(10) The term "Recorder" may refer to a DVR, NVR, Wi-Fi NVR, or any similar recording device.

Hello

 

Disclaimer: Certain uses, publication and/or distribution of video/audio recordings from security cameras and/or audio devices are prohibited or restricted by federal, state and local laws. When enabling and/or using audio recording features with your hidden security camera, be sure to comply with the laws in your country, state, and locality. iOS is a trademark or registered trademark of Cisco in the U.S. and other countries and is used under license. iPhone, iPad, Mac and Mac OS X are registered trademarks of Apple Inc. Windows 7, Windows 8 and Windows 10 are registered trademarks of Microsoft Corporation in the United States and/or other countries. Google, Google Home, Chromecast and related marks and logos are trademarks of Google LLC.

ATTN CA RESIDENTS: WARNING: This product can expose you to Polybrominated biphenyls, which is known to the State of California to cause Cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can see them coming now! I have the Night Ow CL-D8P12-26Ll system that comes with six cameras but can support twelve with the two terabyte hd. I only have the six cameras so far covering all the approaches such as the driveway and corners with one in the basement to keep an eye on the water pump mostly. With an unfinished basement installation was pretty easy because there wasn't a lot of making wires invisible. If I had to hide the wires in the wall I would have had it installed by a professional. Thank you
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality video I Love the high quality video recording, is Is very easy to install in my computer, with the four cameras I can monitored all outside my house, the more incredible is the focus in the face recognition.
Date published: 2020-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Night Owl 4k Security Cameras The Night Owl 4k Security Cameras are pretty amazing. We love the clarity and that we are able to use thru wifi directly to our television as well as on our phones. They also track people as they come into view so you are able to monitor quickly. The dvr also has a 1 tb hard drive so it holds a ton of video for you to keep on hand just in case anything needs to be watched. As I said before such a great device and I would definitely recommend to all in need of a great Surveillance system!
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bad crappy dvr. i have used nightowl for over 10 years now this one is a crappy dvr does not work with remote access night owl protect app that it tells you to download. customer service is a joke at this point
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE the app! Just had my new system installed and I couldn't be happier! Love the easy app. I'm able to quickly scroll through and find videos and playback! also, these cameras come with a spotlight that is SO bright! I had the installer put one above my driveway and anytime any type of motion occurs the lights go off! I live in a nice neighborhood and unfortunately there was a few break ins so I'm thrilled so have these cameras with the lights as a deterrent! love my Night Owl system!!
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I had a little trouble with the set-up, but I went to the website live-chat & they talked me right through it. Love the cameras very wide & clear view.
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game Changer This Night Owl system is great. Only took me about an hour to install the whole system. It consists of 4 wired cameras and the 1tb DVR. Video quality is amazing during the day, very little false alarms due to the human tracking feature. It does an amazing job knowing the difference of a person, car, animal, and shadows from the sun changing. My old system would get tons of false alarms because of the lighting changing through out the day. This system is easy to use, the interface on the DVR is easy to navigate around, and the mobile app works very well too. It's put together nicely. Cameras work very well at night too. I get better color in darker lighting then my old system and the night vision is amazingly clear. I can rest at night knowing I have a great system watching over my property and family while we are sleeping or away from home. If you are looking for a security system, don’t hesitate to get this one. The DVR is expandable to 12 cameras which is more then you’ll ever need. I’m am extremely happy with this Night Owl system, having the 4K Resolution is a game changer, and a must have. The detail is incredible. Love it. Very happy with this system!
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Camera's are too sensitive! I installed the NightOwl system for over a year and have been very satisfied overall until I decided to buy 2 more cameras. I bought 2 refurbished directly from NightOwl and installed them but these 2 cameras are so sensitive that I have them set on low and have almost blocked out every part of the cameras view in order to prevent them from recording nonstop. The only real use I have for these 2 cameras is to be able to look in on these 2 areas of view from time to time.
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love the set up! Got a week ago, this is so perfect even when the internet was off it clearly shown everything happening outside! We can watch all the corners of our house, our dog, visitors, and the car. Definitely recommend to anyone who asks and I show them how well it works. Only downside, The light stays on for some reason.. I think it's the indicator light but otherwise it's fantastic to have. The tough times we all have to deal with, I'm glad to have this security camera set up!
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality video These cameras were easy to install and easy to connect to watch live. I like how much space I’m offered to record. I don’t need a monthly fee because every recording is stored on the 1tb hard disk drive! I have my whole house covered with these four cameras. There are 8 channels to view every spot. High quality video and also has face detection so I’m alerted when a face is detected. I appreciate they are a company that makes them in the USA. The value can’t be beat.
Date published: 2020-11-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Need help I had one system for years worked great. Got a new system hooked up two cameras will not work the actual cameras work but the cords will not. Need help. Trying to get a hold of company now is crazy. Sent one message was told don’t contact store contact support. That is like round about. Click here. Click there. I just need help and there is no easy contact button. It all wants u to trouble shoot. I don’t have those issues. It is different so round and round I go.
Date published: 2021-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great resolution Wonderful upgrade. This system is user friendly, ease of install, once I figured the instructions out with some help of tech support. I am in medical and technically challenged. The app is easy to use, dvr as well. Picture quality on both is clear, day and night. My old system was grainy and slow and this is 100x better! So thankful to have this unit. We have it in all of our outbuildings, pond house, and home and it doesn't use much bandwidth at all. Doesn't lag.
Date published: 2021-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Far So Good Purchased system (4 cameras and DVR TB) about a week ago. So far so good. Easier set up than I thought. Hardest part was deciding where to place them and drilling holes. Set up and connectivity was really easy. You can call it Plug and Play. I plugged in everything just like the video said and it played. Just that simple. Took me a day or two to figure out how to adjust the camera angles, but I'm a guy and would rather connect it, before reading the instructions.
Date published: 2021-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Install, American-Owned Company! It makes me feel great to buy a quality security system from an American-owned company. The cameras are bright, the visuals are crystal clear. The real-time alerts are extremely helpful and make me feel safe. As a single Mom, it's great to have peace of mind with the real-time alerts, clear pictures, easy installation and DVR, CCTV and the fact that there are no fees for the hard drive disk storage. It is so nice to have a complete system come in one box!
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best in town! I never rely on security systems for safety but this one really adds an extra layer to the overall protection of my family and their wellbeing. It’s advanced, hi tech and intricate detail to the HD view of the multi camera setups master every monitored activity and works well as a backup critter sighting! We have never felt more protected and comfortable in a household that generally relies on S&W for all security needs! Great addition to this household!
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The cameras and very good quality The system is very easy to install and use . I did wish it hD the two way speaker in the hard wired cameras. But I did have a problem trying to buy the system. 5 hours being thrown from one department to another and all of them saying that it wasn't there department to fix the problem. But after 5 hours of texting and calling and being very frustrated and angry they finally fix the problem and I was finally able to but the system I wanted
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Walk Off Homer On Black Friday we entered the world of home security cameras. Within a few days our first four cameras were bringing peace of mind. This last purchase was my second order of two more each time. Our NightOwl system of eight and the DVR work day and night to allow us peace of mind. My wife can step to the monitor and see those things that go boom in the night. We both appreciate the quality and features (and the value for our money!
Date published: 2021-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from obsessed with the spotlights!!!!! OK so we live in a residential gated community and just purchased this system for our townhouse. I only wanted to start off with 4 cameras to try it out knowing I'd most likely want to add more later. I am so in love with this product I just bought more cameras to add on to this system. the spotlights are incredible quality, so bright and truly make a statement when someone walks by at night. great buy! highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Security System I recieved this Night Owl Security System and so glad that I did. This system was very easy to install and learn how the app worked. These cameras have Motion-Activated Spotlights,Human Detection Technology and Facial Capture. The 4k has sharp clear video quality.Well designed and easy to use. The cameras work reliably well both during the day and at night. I was really surprised by the clarity of the nighttime picture. Typically with security cameras that record at night there's sometime a 'blooming' or 'blowout' effect that can distort what your looking at .Having any kind of distortion to a recording can kinder you from identifying something important. The Night Owl 4k Ultra HD Wired Security System has spotlight cameras that allows you to see the picture in actual color. Having this feature is a huge benefit compared to other cameras that relies on standard night vision. The 4k will record when it detects motion and when motion is detected. Your smart device is sent a notification,This is great for when you might be expecting a package or someone is at the door but you are unable to answer it right away.The camera's are sturdy and high quality are going to withstand harsh winter weather of rain/snow and hot summer days. If you are looking for a security system but don't want to deal with a monthly payment the Night Owl 4K Ultra HD Wired Security System should be an easy choice for you. If it's for personal security for your home this security system provides an invaluable service. I feel like my family is safe and my mind is at ease since we installed these camera's.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clarity is outstanding! The Night Owl Wired Security System works flawlessly. The 60 foot cords fit hardwiring that are included were plenty for our application, but longer cords are available as well. The camera instillation was quick as we were able to run the wires outside on the walls. We do have previous experience, so that should be stated. Directions for in wall running of the cords were also included and quite thorough. Where these cameras really shine is the picture quality. Through the app you can check in from anywhere with wifi and see as if you were there. Less than 5 second lag time and alert notifications are helpful. There is no need for monthly plans and fees with the included hard drive. The human detection settings work well, but other things still occasionally trip the light. Overall it’s a great product and was exactly what we needed for keeping an eye remotely on our property.
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good These were relatively easy to install since I already had the wiring preexisting in my home. The directions were very well written and easy to understand. Installation took a few hours, but I was up and running in less time than I anticipated. The video is pretty crisp and impressive. So far, so good. We'll see how they work in the winter with the snow piling up and whether or not the views are obstructed.
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Secure and high quality I bought this system when we moved into a new house, given all the uncertainty in the world at this time. It is my first foray into the world of home security. I really appreciate the highest amount of storage for the recordings, and the crystal clear imagery. The fact that the cameras are lighted is very convenient as well. Overall, I sleep better at night knowing that this system is keeping us secure
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great System I’m pleasantly surprised by how easy this was to set up. The fact that it is a wired system had me worried but with the help of someone that’s handy, it was pretty easy! Plus side, it’s more reliable than a wireless system. The image is sharp and clear. The app was easy to navigate. I was a little disappointed that the cameras were plastic but that’s just a small con. I still give this system 5 stars!!
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the video quality and human recognition This was an upgrade from an older Night Owl system. The motion detection on the older system resulted in a lot of "false alarms" so most of the time the notifications were turned off. This system does a much better job of detecting humans and therefore reducing false notifications. My only complaint is that the app and CMS software could use a little more detail on all the features and instructions.
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Provides Great Security! Having these security cameras offer the safe protection I have been looking for. My kids are my priority and keeping them safe means everything. To know when someone is around that shouldn't be and being informed makes me feel better. Also, we receive lots of packages and this helps keep track of them in case something happens. Thank you for providing such an excellent set of security cameras!
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products/last forever We just recently purchased a new DP2 system after owning an older model from this company for many years. It was super easy to swap out our existing model and could even use the previously installed wires! The old system actually still works great, we were just looking to upgrade and decided to stick with Night Owl because of the quality and affordability of their products. Glad we did!
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great security system! Excellent high quality security camera system. Easy setup process that toke me about 25 minutes to complete. Each cameras are well made and looks like it will last me a long time. Looks very slick and easy to mount. Picture quality is superb. You could see great details even when zooming in. The 2tb DVR is a major plus. No need to pay extra for any outside service to provide recording.
Date published: 2020-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picture quality is amazing Purchased to replaced our old Nightowl PRO-008500 system that we installed about 2013, no longer supported, but still working. Technology change. Was told the old wired cameras would not work with the new DVR, however they did. We did swap them out a day later, and WOW what a better, wider viewing area. Facial recognition was great. So glad that we took the dive and upgraded.
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear images I bought the 6 camera's to help make my family feel safe. The night owl security system is so easy to install. You need at least 2 people when setting up the camera's. That way you not running back and forward making sure to get the right angle. Easy to read instructions and also have a website or number to call if you are having trouble. Love that I can add up to six more cameras.
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great So receive this security system today and I install it today and I’m gonna give it a 20,000 thumbs up probably one of the best quality camera has a DVR and comes with a large memory storage.Only thing that is missing is the two way talking but you can also order one that has that so really can’t complain definitely would recommend anyone and everyone to get the system !go night owl
Date published: 2020-11-03
  • y_2021, m_7, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_240
  • loc_en_US, sid_WM-VDP28-41, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nightowl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3.66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Why can’t I change frame rate past 6 frames per second even if I drop down from 8mp to 4mp or even 1080p

Asked by: Jmu243
I called Night Owl Technical Support and was told this system can’t go past 7.5 I.P.S  For some reason mine can’t go past 6 I.P.S 
Answered by: Jmu243
Date published: 2020-12-15

Will The DP8 series get schedule recording added soon. I have a camera I don’t want to detect motion until specific times. My HDA10 has it. 

Asked by: Jmu243
I called Night Owl Technical support and they confirmed this DVR does not have Schedule Recording. 
Answered by: Jmu243
Date published: 2020-08-27

What is the furtherest distance you can run the cable? I know it comes with 60' cables, but can you use a 100' cable?

Asked by: RonTx
Yes, you can go up to 160 ft. from the DVR using BNC cabling. We sell 60 ft. and 100 ft. extensions on our webstore. Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-08-10

Does the dvr have the option to record when motion is detected or only if a human is detected?

Asked by: Leaofhb
Human Detection can be disabled and you can choose standard motion detection. Please keep in mind, you will encounter more alerts and the hard drive will fill up faster with more recordings if you disable Human Detection. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-08-10

What's the furthest distance a camera can be installed away from the DVR system?

Asked by: Jmalcomb
Using coaxial cabling, you can go up to 160 ft. from the DVR. If you need to go further, you would have to purchase a video balun (see link below) and use a single Ethernet cable run (up to 300 ft.). Thank you for choosing Night Owl! Video Balun https://nightowlsp.com/a-vb-poe-bnc.html
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-01-06

Looking to purchase a complete wired system. Is the only way to connect a dvr to the internet via the Ethernet cable? Does it have a wireless capability or no?

Asked by: JT2011
Yes. If you want to remotely view your product, the DVR must be connected to your router using Ethernet cable. Wi-Fi connection is not supported. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-07-20

What kind of warranty comes with this refurbished unit?

Asked by: Warranty
All Factory Reconditioned product comes with the same great 1-Year Manufacturer's Warranty. For more information, please view the following link: https://nightowlsp.com/terms-and-conditions
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-07-08

Does the cl-ta2-1618l play audio on all channels?

Asked by: Stevenowman
The cameras included with this product are not audio enabled. Not all Night Owl cameras are audio enabled. Please check the product's specifications. While most DVR/NVRs are audio capable, they are not always sold with audio enabled cameras. If you are in need of some audio enabled cameras, please call our pre-sales team at 1-866-979-0580. Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-07-06

Does night vision still work when the spotlight is turned off?

Asked by: gkjunk
Yes, you will still have up to 100 ft. of Night Vision with the spotlight disabled. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-06-30

This says that this system is in no way backward compatible.... but why does it have 4 inputs for audio yet the cameras it comes with are not audio enabled cameras, and buying any other audio cameras from you will not work because of compatibility issues.

Asked by: Perm
Please view the following link for one option. We have a microphone that can be attached to the camera to begin detecting audio. https://nightowlsp.com/spf-mic-100.html Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-06-30

How far can I run the camera wires

Asked by: Jayson
Up to 160 ft. from the DVR. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-06-30

Looks like there are four inputs for sound, do the cameras that come with the system have sound capability or do you need to buy them in addition? Thanks

Asked by: JeffMc
The cameras included with this product are not audio enabled. Not all Night Owl cameras are audio enabled. Please check the product's specifications. While most DVR/NVRs are audio capable, they are not always sold with audio enabled cameras. If you are in need of some audio-enabled cameras, please call our pre-sales team at 1-866-979-0580. Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-05-20

I have a detached garage, are the cables rated to be run outdoors along a fence into the home?

Asked by: Quinn
The cables can be installed outside, but need to be shielded to prevent overexposure to the elements. We recommend using small PVC piping if laying underground between buildings. Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-05-20

What is the FPS per channel when all channels are running at the same time?

Asked by: anonymous3
30 FPS (frames per second).Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-04-05

is there a battery power back up system available for power outages?

Asked by: hot shot
Currently, we do not sell one. However, you can use a UPS (Uninterruptible Power Supply) sold at most electronics stores. Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-04-21

Is this able to connect to the internet via WiFi or must it be hardwired? I do not have a router where I want to put the DVR and was hoping it would connect to WiFi.

Asked by: Fordson04
To remotely view your Night Owl DVR/NVR from a computer or Smart Device, you must connect the product to your router using Ethernet cable. Without this connection, you will only be able to view your system locally from TV/monitor. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-04-09

Second time asking this question: ARE THESE CAMERAS COMPATIBLE WITH NIGHT OWL CLOUD SERVICE? IF THEY ARE NOT, WHICH DVR/CAMERA KITS ARE COMPATIBLE WITH NIGHT OWL CLOUD SERVICES WITH MOTION SPOTLIGHTS????

Asked by: JAYBIZ
This system is not. For a full list of products that are, simply visit our Cloud page. Linked below. Thank you! https://cloud.nightowlsp.com/
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-04-03

Can this system be set up with the spotlight feature turned off?

Asked by: Jonnyjingles
Yes, the spotlight can be disabled for one or more cameras if desired. This can be done at the DVR/NVR level or remotely via the App. This may come in handy for cameras that are installed inside the home, or during special events where you anticipate a lot of camera activity. For more information on disabling the spotlight, please refer to your product's support material on our support site, linked below. Thank you for choosing Night Owl! https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-12-08

Are these cameras waterproof

Asked by: AmandaE25
Night Owl's wired cameras are intended for indoor and outdoor use. When installing the cameras outside, we recommend placing them under some type of minimal protection such as an eave or awning. The cameras are weather-resistant, not waterproof (meaning they cannot be submerged under water). If they are overexposed to the elements it will reduce their lifespan. For your product's weather-resistant rating and operating temperature range, please check your product's specifications on the packaging or the product page at NightOwlSP.com. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-03-31

Hello .... this is a wired system. Is there any cable wire coming with product? If not how much is that costing? Price on 50 feet Price on 100 feet Thank you

Asked by: Cowboycana
Each camera comes with a 60 ft. video/power cable to connect the camera to the DVR and power adapter. We sell 100 ft. extension cables on our sales site. See the following link. https://nightowlsp.com/cab-1004kv1.html Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-04-15

Can this system be controlled with a remote control? In my previous system, I had my smart home automatically change the channel to show which zone had detected motion. It accomplished this with a Harmony hub that controlled the system via an IR port.

Asked by: jw83

Whats the response time of the camera. We have a current system that at times adds a certain delay. We are wanting to use these to monitor bottles going around our bottling line to watch for any spills and such so any delay will not be efficient for us.

Asked by: Deco21

Can I replace with my old night owl dvr with this new one?*

Asked by: Jay Min

Would this be compatible with my 5mp cameras?

Asked by: jery

CAM-2PK-DP2L will these cameras work with the xhd30 ?

Asked by: marc l

Are these cameras waterproof? Not saying i would stick them out in the rain. but if little water gets on them somehow. it won't go out?

Asked by: CrazyFox

Trying to backup video to usb. Followed directions in manual. Get to last step and the status is "waiting" for a few minutes and then goes back to live mode. It never shows percentages. It never completes. What am I doing wrong?

Asked by: Amysc

What is the running watts?

Asked by: Dallas

Can the cameras be used indoors without the spotlight with the continuous recording mode on?

Asked by: AJCMEC

Hi there i need to buy a DVR does this one have HDD,and how many days does the recording last .

Asked by: Jenny235
  • y_2021, m_7, d_25, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_98
  • loc_en_US, sid_WM-VDP28-41, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nightowl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 60.73ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
© 2020 Night Owl SP LLC