WD2CLM

$99.99
In stock
SKU
WD2CLM
WD2CLM is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 201.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_77, tr_124
  • loc_en_US, sid_WD2CLM, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nightowl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 59.89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
1080p HD Smart Video Doorbell with Mounts

Product Compatibility - Click here

WD2CLM
WD2CLM WD2CLM WD2CLM WD2CLM

 

Key Features


  • 1080p HD Smart Doorbell Replaces Your Existing Doorbell
  • View on Your TV! Works with the Google Assistant
  • Real-Time Dual Sensor Alerts
  • 2-way Audio Enabled
  • Night Vision
  • 24/7 Technical Support, Available 365 Days a Year
  • Angled and Flat Mounting Plates Included with Select Models
  • Note: The Doorbell can be used as a standalone or connected to our WNVRC20 or HC20X Series

System Overview

Hmm, was that the doorbell? Do you want to see who is at your door from the convenience of your Smart Device? Look no further than Night Owl’s brand new 1080p HD Smart Doorbell Security Camera. Our doorbell easily replaces your existing doorbell and provides the protection you need and deserve. Looking to expand your wireless world? This doorbell pairs to an existing Night Owl® Wireless Device. Don’t have one of those? No worries! You can view the doorbell by connecting it to your Wi-Fi network. With full 1080p resolution, a 140° field of view, and up to 30 ft. of Night Vision, you are guaranteed clear and detailed HD video and extreme coverage. Additionally, our Smart Doorbell security camera uses Dual Sensor Technology and includes 2-way audio to take your security experience to the next level. Dual Sensor Technology reduces false alerts to your Smart Device by up to 90%, while 2-way audio lets you easily communicate with someone at your door from the comfort of your smartphone or tablet.


As if that wasn’t enough… the Smart Doorbell security camera can be viewed on your TV with the addition of Google Assistant. Talk about convenience! But where are the recordings stored? With customizable storage, you can store the recordings to a hard disk drive by connecting the doorbell to a compatible wireless device. Or, if you would rather use the doorbell as a standalone, no problem. The doorbell accommodates up to a 128GB microSD card. Secure, protect and connect what matters most to you, starting today!

 

 

 

 

 

1080p HD Resolution


View your world in 1080p! Night Owl’s 1080p Smart Security Doorbell helps provide the stunning image quality you crave. With 1080p High Definition video, you see intricate details with clarity and detect threats with precision. At 1080p (2MP) resolution (1920 pixels x 1080 pixels) you will experience stunning video quality with sharp definitive lines. No more peering through a tiny peephole to see who is at your door. Enjoy a clear and crisp image from the convenience of your Smart Device.

 

 

Get Connected and Stay Connected

Our 1080p HD Smart Doorbell security camera easily replaces your existing doorbell. Simply pair the doorbell to a compatible Night Owl® Wireless Device. Don’t own an existing device? Our 1080p Smart Doorbell can stand on its own by connecting to your Wi-Fi network. With microSD card recording, you can record video, receive real-time alerts and remotely view the doorbell no matter where you go.

 

 

View on Your TV! Works with the Google Assistant


With the integration of Google Assistant, you can live stream the Smart Doorbell security camera to your TV in real-time using simple voice-activated commands. Integrate your Doorbell with Google Assistant and use voice-activated commands to live stream to a TV in real-time. NOTE: Requires a TV utilizing Chromecast™ and a Google Home device.

 

 

 

 

 

Real-Time Dual Sensor Alerts


Our Dual Sensor Technology eliminates the number of false alerts you receive by up to 90% to your Smart Device. This technology requires both heat and motion be present at the same time and detects movement from animals, people, and vehicles. Our Smart Doorbell security camera only records when necessary to conserve space on the microSD card and sends you alerts that matter. Receive a real-time alert directly to your Smart Device when heat and motion are detected within the doorbell’s field of view.

 

 

2-Way Audio Enabled


Our 1080p Smart Video Doorbell includes 2-way audio. Capture the most important sights and sounds at your entryway. The doorbell picks up audio around the camera for an extra layer of security. The built-in microphone produces clear audio. Use the free remote viewing App to hear what’s happening and speak through the Doorbell to guests at your door.

 

 

Night Vision


As day turns to night, your doorbell continues monitoring and recording when motion is detected. At night, it enters black and white mode to continue displaying the crisp image you deserve! You will receive up to 30 ft. of rich and detailed Night Vision. Whether its full-color day vision or black and white Night Vision, you will experience 1080p HD resolution day or night, rain or shine. Additionally, our Doorbell has a 140° Field of View for max coverage.

 

 

Weather-Resistant Design


The Doorbell is designed for Outdoor use. It is weather-resistant to withstand moisture and dirt debris. Simply swap out your existing wired doorbell with this sleek new design.

 

 

Angled and Flat Mounting Plates Included (with Select Models)


Angle your doorbell camera for optimal viewing! These mounts help conceal any gaps or spaces left by the old doorbell and give your Smart Doorbell optimal positioning. Choose between angled or flat plates based on your setup. Not included with all models, but available for purchase separately.

 

 

No Monthly Fees


Night Owl® does not charge any monthly fees to view or control your doorbell over the Internet or on a Smart Device. It is microSD card ready for local storage. The doorbell can accommodate up to a 128GB microSD card.

 

 

Free 24/7 Technical Support, Available 365 Days a Year


At Night Owl®, our goal is to provide an unparalleled experience for any technical support required. We provide more assistance than any other security brand. Why call? Our support site has it all! An extensive library with support articles and videos is available on Night Owl’s support site. We provide Free 24/7 support, 365 days a year should you need more assistance. With tri-lingual phone support available (English, Spanish and French) and Live Chat, support is at your fingertips.

 

Footnotes:
(1) Internet and Smart Device access requires a router and High-Speed Internet connection with a minimum of 2 Mbps upload speed. May require a free firmware update.
(2) The doorbell is currently accessible on iPhone®, iPad®, and Android™ running on 3G/4G Smart Devices. Push alerts currently available on Android™ and iOS®.
(3) Night Owl® does not charge any monthly fees to view or control your doorbell over the Internet and/or Smart Device. Carrier fees and charges may apply.
(4) Night Owl® apps are free downloads compatible with Apple® and Android™ devices only. Compatibility at the time of manufacturing. Future Android™ and iOS® updates could affect the app experience.
(5) Can accommodate up to 128GB microSD card.
(6) Night Vision range up to 30 ft. under ideal conditions. Objects at or beyond this range may be partially or completely obscured, depending on the doorbell position.
(7) 2-way audio enabled doorbell.
(8) Requires an existing wired doorbell and chime.
(9) Video streaming may be subject to interruptions or failures for reasons beyond Night Owl’s control, such as intermittent Wi-Fi or service provider outages.
(10) Night Owl® does not provide third-party monitored emergency notification or response.
(11) Power kit with wires for mechanical doorbells sold separately.
(12) Images may vary.
(13) Accessing your Night Owl® device through Google Assistant™ requires a Smart TV and/or Chromecast™. May have additional requirements.
(14) Check for device compatibility options on www.NightOwlSP.com.

 

Disclaimer: Certain uses, publication and/or distribution of video/audio recordings from security cameras and/or audio devices are prohibited or restricted by federal, state and local laws. When enabling and/or using audio recording features with your hidden security camera, be sure to comply with the laws in your country, state and locality. iOS is a trademark or registered trademark of Cisco in the U.S. and other countries and is used under license. iPhone, iPad, Mac and Mac OS X operating system software are registered trademarks of Apple Inc. Windows 7, Windows 8 and Windows 10 are registered trademarks of Microsoft Corporation in the United States and/or other countries.

*Not created by, affiliated with, or supported by Google Inc.

ATTN CA RESIDENTS:
  WARNING: This product can expose you to Polybrominated biphenyls, which is known to the State of California to cause Cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful signal reached everywhere I needed it. I was hopeful that I could reach an important Mower Shed with a wireless camera rather than having to bury power and signal cables to a wire camera--and the wireless worked not only there but as I moved it to test other locations where wire would have been difficult at best, it performed beautifully. So I ordered 3 more for installation at those points.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good cameras, good value, poor support have less than a month, very frustrating software on dvr, called support three different times for technical issues. they do not call back if you choose call back, they take forever to answer if you wait, and they are difficult to understand and do usually solve anything. very disappointing, will probably return. the hardware is good, so 3 stars
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great doorbell camera Great doorbell camera. I ditched my Ring as this is better and ties in to the rest of my system.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had to upgrade doorbell transformer, works great! I got this as a Christmas gift. The installation was easy - you must have the Night Owl Connect app. It didn’t work well at first. The voltage at my wired doorbell button was only 10.8 volts AC. I got a multivoltage doorbell transformer at Lowe’s ($14.95) to get more voltage and everything works great now. Also, the app has just been updated.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install, great playback quality This security system was so quick and easy to install and use. The playback feature is simple and it's a breeze to save footage. The quality of the cameras are fantastic, even in the dark. I have already had law enforcement request footage from me. I highly recommend this security system for its ease of installation and user friendly format.
Date published: 2020-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service I had a problem with the hard drive when I first was trying to setup the system. I call support and they were very nice and helpful. They said the hard drive had a problem and sent per paid shipping label. I got the new hard drive in about a week and everything was fine. The camera are very good with good resolution. I would buy again.
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality and good software I just got mine, so I'l wait to see if it deserves a 5*. However, installation is relatively simple, and the software works as expected. I do get a bunch of false alarms, those are cars passing by about 45' away from the bell. It does not bother me. I would, for the moment, recommend to a fried. Some caution because to is 1 day old.
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Easy installation. I bought the doorbell camera two weeks ago. Only took 15 minutes to hook up and pair it with my night owl hybrid dvr. The picture quality is excellent. Couldn't be happier with this product. Please note: make sure before ordering. That you read all instructions and specifications to see if this product is right for you.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Peace of Mind Assembly was not the easiest but it’s a great set. Cameras must be plugged in to power source, as long as you take that into consideration before ordering you will be fine. We’ve had no issues with signal going in and out or with activity detection. Gave us the peace of mind we needed to monitor our surroundings.
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Your night owl cameras: Hello, we just bought your system! It wasn't on a whimp. My buddy ordered his and I love his! I mean clarity, sound, and just over all its a very nice set up. When I get mine installed, I will get back on here and post some pictures! Thank you for being there when I ask questions. Thats what it's really about.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Experience This camera was great for my home. After I set it up it was easy to use. It took no time at all to learn how the app worked and I was up and running. The picture quality was great and I was able to use the audio feature to tell guy delivery a package to my house where to leave it. Great product!
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Virtual keyboard too small. My only complaint -The virtual keyboard that appears with the DVR is too tiny. It was very difficult to see it and made it difficult to create an account and log in to the cameras for the first time. Even now, I have problems logging in to my own system because the virtual keyboard is so tiny.
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Super easy to install and set-up! We have had multiple camera systems and all were extremely difficult to get hooked to the wifi! But this system was by far the easiest, of course after a firmware update. I highly recommend it. We use it to keep tabs on kids and my father who is s disabled.
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As advertised. Pleased with purchase. Bought this unit with microSD card separately so I could get the higher capacity of memory. It was relatively easy to install and to set up. I am pleased with the video quality and functionality. There are lags or gaps if your Wi-Fi is anything other than stellar. I use low sensitivity.
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy setup all you had to do was plug in the cameras in a nearby outlet . The Spotlight is nice and bright And the app is easy to use . The initial setup was easy to navigate through. The best was seeing the picture quality is amazing. So clear . I give this a total thumbs up!!!!
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! This is my 3rd purchase from Night Owl and i continue to love their products. I added this doorbell to my existing system and it has rounded our my security coverage. I needed some help pairing it to my system, and their technical team walked me through it. couldnt be happier!!
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Cameras Crime has really picked up in the neighborhood and I wanted to feel safe and secure with a product that would do what I needed . I came a cross these and read the reviews so I got them. These are great and easy to install. I love that they are wireless. I highly recommend them
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great security After getting this night owl security camera I’m glad I did it has great features easy to mount cameras around house photos are clear great night vision love the spot light feel more secure and like that I can use with my phone when I’m away from home and has two way audio
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features This 1080 wi fi smart security system has it all. No payment plans after installation. Clear crisp pictures. Easy to use and install. The audio and recording are independent. I like that I can view on my TV. The built in spotlights are bright. Very happy with my Night Owl.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing quality I have never felt safer. Very easy installation and looks very sleek! I can see farther than I expected and the picture is so clear. Easy setup allowed me to get streaming once the cameras were installed. It was nice to click on at any moment to see my surroundings.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Wow...talk about an easy setup. Took no time at all. The video quality is spot on. I think I struggled more getting this out of the box than I did setting it all up. Now I am wishing I had bought more cameras. I will have to see if I am able to add more cameras.
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These cams are awesome These little cameras are awesome! Good quality picture and super easy to install. Love that you can control and see through my phone. I am using them on my garage and seem to do well in the dark as well. I would recommend if you are looking for security cameras.
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product We got the night owl camera system and will have to say we absolutely think this is a great product. It was very easy to install and talking to the people to set it up was very easy as well. Very nice picture quality and sound quality is great as well
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it.. Best system ever! I just got my system last night and hooked it up within 20 minutes. Its' features are pretty solid. I bought this for my auto shop since we had a break in few weeks ago. I love how I can see real time from anywhere. Very happy with this product.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cameras After a mix up in the order they sent the cameras overnight for free to make up for the problem. I bought this system for my son. I have had this system myself for about a year and love it! The app works great on my iPhone and on my Android tablet.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed! There are several things I love about this camera: 1. the sleek design 2. the clarity of the video, it's so good! 3. the two-way talk function, it's really nice to be able to communicate so easily! I would recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great solid live video a wonderful product. I delivered packages and saw night owl doorbell on a costumers door and looked it up I now own 3 cameras and a doorbell camera. and convinced my friend to get one thnx night owl n ur staff great job great products
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good system I just finished installing all looks good. Will update if I have any issues
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professionalism Thank you Night Owl for the consistent professionalism and open communication! This company prioritizes their customers’ feedback and pleasure of their products. I would recommend anyone to look into their security cameras and more.
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Security System I bought this about a month ago since I live in LA and the crime rate has increased substantially. The features and functionality are terrific. I'm very impressed by this product and plan on buying another system for my office.
Date published: 2020-09-07
  • y_2021, m_6, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_77, tr_124
  • loc_en_US, sid_WD2CLM, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nightowl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.03ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Do any night owl cameras have a temperature sensor that will display as the time is displayed when accessed thru your app?

Asked by: CMJ AK
I just point one of my cameras at a view that includes my thermostat.
Answered by: DucksLanding
Date published: 2020-09-01

What’s the difference on model  WM-WD2CL

Asked by: Kelw1296
This model includes our Angled and Flat Mounting Plates to help better position the doorbell and conceal any gaps from the prior doorbell removal. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-08-27

I see that the cameras have 2 way audio. Is the audio from the camera recorded in addition to the video, or is the 2 way audio just for communication with the App? Thanks!

Asked by: SF300
The audio is also recorded. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-08-20

I have the WNVR-20B-41 Wireless System, do the 4 cameras of that system work with the WNVRC20-841 Wireless System ?

Asked by: Uno1
Yes. Your WNVR201 system cameras can be added to your WNVRC20 system NVR. Simply reference your system's quick setup guide for pairing instructions at support.nightowlsp.com. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-08-20

How long are the power adapters on the cameras?

Asked by: Thegate
The camera power adapters are roughly 9 ft. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-08-19

Will there be a doorbell camera offered for this system?

Asked by: dg2b
Yes, we will be launching a WNIP2 Series doorbell very soon. Please stay tuned and check back! Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-08-19

With the CL-2WNP1-4L -10 Channel 1080p Smart Security System with 1TB Hard Drive and 4 1080p Wi-Fi IP Spotlight Cameras. Just to confirm, the cameras hook up to my home WiFi ? Or is it like my WNVR-20B-41 ?

Asked by: Chris69
It is like your existing Wi-Fi system. The cameras will wirelessly connect to the Wi-Fi NVR. The setup process will be very similar to the WNVR201 Series you have. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-08-11

Are my cameras from my WNVR-20B-41 compatible with the cameras on the CL-2WNP1-4L ?

Asked by: Chris69
No. Those cameras will not work with our new WNIP2 Wi-Fi NVRs. We will be selling add-on cameras that are compatible soon. Please stay tuned. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-08-11

how can i add more cameras to this system?

Asked by: bad karma
We will be selling an add-on 2PK of these cameras shortly. They will be launching on our sales site within the coming weeks. Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-08-10

What exact model camera does this package use if I would like to expand to 8 cameras? Will any Night Owl camera work with this system?

Asked by: Ben99
This system is compatible with our WNVR201 and WNVRC20 Series Wi-Fi IP cameras. Please view below for a couple of options: https://nightowlsp.com/product/wireless-security/ac-powered-wi-fi-cameras-plug-in.html
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-08-03

Looking to purchase a system but dont know what to get. Where i live there is no internet/wifi so not sure what system i can get

Asked by: Kota
This system does not require Internet to work. The NVR has built-in Wi-Fi to communicate with the cameras. You will be able to view the cameras locally from a TV/monitor with an HDMI connection. However, without Internet, you will not be able to remotely view. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-07-20

I have a WNVR-20B-4 wireless system using outdoor cameras. Will this camera add on be comparable with my system. I’m looking for a indoor wireless camera to use with my current system. Thank you. 

Asked by: DaveJ
This camera will be compatible with our WNVRC20 Series Wireless NVRs, but will not work with our WNVR201 Series. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-07-13

Is this compatible with my CAN-WNVR201-44P 4 camera system?

Asked by: ADHO
No, this particular doorbell is not compatible with that model. It is compatible with our WNVRC20 and HC20X Series or can be used as a standalone via Wi-Fi connection. Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-07-06

Bought 2 doorbells. On same WIFI. One blue light flashing and cell phone shows no internet connection. I logged out to reboot. Didn’t help.  What do I do? Please help!

Asked by: Helplessly hoping
Why call? Our support site has it all! Our support site contains an extensive library with support articles, videos, Quick Setup Guides and Manuals. Before calling our technical support team, browse your products support page for simple troubleshooting measures. If you need further assistance, there is a Contact Us link which will put you in contact with our technical support team. Please ensure your device is running the latest software version to access phone support. Thank you for choosing Night Owl! https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-09-15

If these cameras are not waterproof why would they be considered indoor/ outdoor cameras?

Asked by: Puzzled
Waterproof means that a camera can be submerged underwater. These cameras are not waterproof. They are, however, weatherproof and have an IP weather-resistant rating which is listed on the package in the Specifications. The cameras can withstand minimal moisture and dirt debris. When installing the cameras outside, we recommend placing them under some type of minimal protection such as an eave or awning. If they are overexposed to the elements it will reduce their lifespan. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-06-29

Doorbell is showing offline but I'm getting notifications for motion. How do I get device back online?

Asked by: Tigers house
Why call? Our support site has it all! Our support site contains an extensive library with support articles, videos, Quick Setup Guides and Manuals. Before calling our technical support team, browse your products support page for simple troubleshooting measures. If you need further assistance, there is a Contact Us link which will put you in contact with our technical support team. Please ensure your device is running the latest software version to access phone support. Thank you for choosing Night Owl! https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-09-15

One of the Options is to record video on a hard drive. Does that require using your wireless device or can it be saved to a NAS or external hard drive?

Asked by: Damaddog
To save onto a hard drive, the doorbell must be added to a compatible Night Owl Wi-Fi NVR or Hybrid DVR, which has a pre-installed HDD. Thank you for shopping Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-06-04

Is doorbell WD2CLM compatible with a Night Owl 8 channel 1TB H264 DVR to record video?

Asked by: AMDJR
No. This Doorbell is not compatible with our wired DVRs. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-05-22

How does the NVR connect to the router to be able to watch remotely? Can the router and NVR connect via wifi or do they have to be connected with an ethernet cable?

Asked by: Steven Restrepo
With our wireless NVR, the cameras wirelessly connect to the NVR's built-in Wi-Fi. This will enable you to locally access your system from a TV/monitor using the included HDMI cable. Internet in only required for remote viewing. To access your Wireless NVR system from a Smart Device, PC or Mac, you will need to hardwire your unit to your router using the included Ethernet cable. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-05-22

will this work with WM-HD2-861P

Asked by: Ford1985
No. Our doorbell is not compatible with that system. Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-05-20

I need to add an additional camera to my WNVR-20B-41 system. Can only 4 cameras work at one time?

Asked by: Simmons71
The WNVR-20B-41 is capped at 4 total cameras. This model is our WNVRC20-841, which allows for a total of 8 cameras to be connected. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-05-18

How does the CAM-WNR2P-OU connect to HC20X?

Asked by: Dave1
Please view your Quick Setup Guide at the link below. There is a section called Pairing a Replacement Camera. Thank you! https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us/articles/360014910453#replacement
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-05-15

How do I get my cameras to stop blinking

Asked by: Garfias
We are sorry to hear you are experiencing an issue with your Night Owl product. Unfortunately, the issue you are having requires troubleshooting by our technical support team. We do provide easy to access troubleshooting material on your products support page at https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us. If you need additional assistance, simply use the Contact Us link to reach our technical support team. Please ensure your device is running the latest software version to access phone support. We thank you for choosing Night Owl.
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-05-11

What is the frequency that the Wireless cameras operate at. I am think about replacing the antennas and want to get the correct antenna. If you have a better solution to increase my range, I am all ears. Thanks

Asked by: Ludacris 187
These cameras connect video and audio with 2.4 GHz 802.11 b/g/n. By default, they use Wi-Fi channel 11, but you can change that within the NVR is desired. Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-05-11

How do I reset the doorbell I pushed the reset button but the blue light still flashes bottom half

Asked by: MSPLIVE
Why call? Our support site has it all! Our support site contains an extensive library with support articles, videos, Quick Setup Guides and Manuals. Before calling our technical support team, browse your products support page for simple troubleshooting measures. If you need further assistance, there is a Contact Us link which will put you in contact with our technical support team. Please ensure your device is running the latest software version to access phone support. Thank you for choosing Night Owl! https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-09-15

Do I have to buy an extra piece for my chime ? It rang once then got stuck?

Asked by: MikeT
We sincerely apologize for the issue you have been experiencing and support you have received. We would like to provide you with some advanced support. Please email techteam@nightowlsp.com at your convenience, providing your name, contact information, best time of day to reach you and a brief description of all ongoing issues. One of our agents will promptly reach out and work with you on a resolution. We look forward to hearing from you.
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-04-29

So this system recordes? with motion, my mom need security.

Asked by: jimmy6467483892309
By default, this system is set to record when motion is detected by one of the cameras. If a camera detects motion within the cameras field of view, a recording is generated and stored on your hard drive. If enabled, a push alert is sent to your Smart Device via our Free mobile App. The record settings for your device can be adjusted within the Main Menu, should you wish to alter the settings for one or more cameras. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-04-28

Is this compatible whit WNVRC20-841

Asked by: Miguel_1028
Yes, our 1080p Panoramic Camera is 100% compatible with this system. Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-04-28

Its posible to conect any other indoor camera to this system?

Asked by: Miguel_1028
Yes, you can add our 1080p Indoor Camera and our 1080p Panoramic Indoor Camera. Please view the link below... https://nightowlsp.com/product/wireless-security/ac-powered-wi-fi-cameras-plug-in.html Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-05-14

My Camera DVR beeps randomly through out the day and I don’t know how to get Rid of it . 

Asked by: Tamale4
We are sorry to hear you are experiencing an issue with your Night Owl product. Unfortunately, the issue you are having requires troubleshooting by our technical support team. We do provide easy to access troubleshooting material on your products support page at https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us. If you need additional assistance, simply use the Contact Us link to reach our technical support team. Please ensure your device is running the latest software version to access phone support. We thank you for choosing Night Owl.
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-04-28
  • y_2021, m_6, d_20, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_243
  • loc_en_US, sid_WD2CLM, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nightowl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 56.78ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
© 2020 Night Owl SP LLC