SPF-ADVR-12V5A

$29.99
In stock
SKU
SPF-ADVR-12V5A
SPF-ADVR-12V5A is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 98.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_55, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_SPF-ADVR-12V5A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nightowl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 91.74ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Combo DVR/Camera Power Adapter with 9-way power splitter
SPF-ADVR-12V5A
SPF-ADVR-12V5A SPF-ADVR-12V5A SPF-ADVR-12V5A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from More Power Excellent replacement for what was with the unit originally
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works just like they say Everything I've bought from Night Owl has worked perfectly
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally UPS delivered it, looks like it will do the trick.
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent idea!!! I wish I had known about this a long time ago. I love it.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Space saver...... Uses a lot less sockets than the original. Great product
Date published: 2020-10-22
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_55, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_SPF-ADVR-12V5A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nightowl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4.68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is there any way I can buy some adapters to not use dvr just hook strate up to flat screen tv

Asked by: Whitie87
Good morning. Night Owl cameras have been tested and verified to work using a BNC-to-RCA converter directly connected to an output device (TV/monitor). While we don't offer the converters on our web store, you can find them at many different retailers. Thanks for choosing Night Owl.
Answered by: Matt R
Date published: 2016-06-20

my splitter is nonfunctional. can I purchase just the splitter and not the power supply?

Asked by: hawk
Good Afternoon, We do not sell the splitter separately at this time. If your product is under warranty, you can Create a Repair and Service ticket through your My Account on our webstore. Thanks for choosing Night Owl.
Answered by: Nick E
Date published: 2016-03-10

What is the length of the longest camera power adapter available and would the lengthening if a cable from 60ft to 120ft using the female adapter affect the quality of the picture ?

Asked by: Angelheart
The longest extension cable we offer is 100ft. You will not experience any video degradation for distances under 260ft.
Answered by: Chris H
Date published: 2016-03-07

A few of our cameras will be placed farther away than the lengths of cable. Do they make connectors to connect one cable to another?

Asked by: Kaiser
Good Afternoon, Please go to www.nightowlsp.com, click on products and then click on cable and accessories. You will find cable extensions and attachments there. Thanks for choosing Night Owl.
Answered by: Nick E
Date published: 2017-03-29

is it a different between 4-way power splitter and 9 way splitter 

Asked by: Oral
Good Afternoon. 4-way splitter simply means you can connect 4 cameras to it. 8 way splitter means you can connect 8 cameras to it. Thanks for choosing Night Owl.
Answered by: Nick E
Date published: 2016-01-17

i only have one   4 way splitter will i need to order the 9 way splitter any way? will the 9 way power splitter work with one 4 way splitter?

Asked by: dina bascomb
Good Afternoon dina bascomb, The 4 way splitter will be all that you need unless you have additional cameras than what were included in the kit. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Chris H
Date published: 2016-08-28

Can this work for model #PEDVR16-1TB?

Asked by: Tueydoo
Yes, this should be compatible with your system. If you install your camera further than 60 ft. from your DVR, Night Owl strongly recommends powering that camera with its own camera power adapter. If you wish to extend the camera beyond 180 ft., Night Owl recommends powering that camera locally (with an outlet closer to camera). As a general rule, cameras utilizing BNC cable can be installed up to 400 ft. from the DVR. Thank you for choosing Night Owl.
Answered by: Nick E
Date published: 2015-11-19

Can this power supply work with just 4 cameras and a DVR? It seems the power supply that came with my 4 camera system didn't last too long. I want to make sure I'm not overpowering anything by only using 4 cameras.

Asked by: Robi1kenobi
Yes, this power adapter is designed to work with DVR and 8 cameras. If you install your camera further than 60 ft. from your DVR, Night Owl strongly recommends powering that camera with its own camera power adapter. If you wish to extend the camera beyond 180 ft., Night Owl recommends powering that camera locally (with an outlet closer to camera). As a general rule, cameras utilizing BNC cable can be installed up to 400 ft. from the DVR. Thanks for choosing Night Owl.
Answered by: Nick E
Date published: 2015-11-19

Does this 9 way power splitter replace my two four way & one DVR power supply cords ? 

Asked by: MR CHAVEZ
Good Afternoon, Yes this 9 way power splitter is an alternative to replace your two 4 way splitters. This product is great for individuals who want to clean up their wire presentation.
Answered by: Chris H
Date published: 2016-06-12

What's the amperage output?

Asked by: Jon whos name is to short
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_SPF-ADVR-12V5A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nightowl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 52.19ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
© 2020 Night Owl SP LLC