CAM-WNIP2LWA

$99.99
In stock
SKU
CAM-WNIP2LWA
CAM-WNIP2LWA is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 207.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_175
  • loc_en_US, sid_CAM-WNIP2LWA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nightowl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 68.85ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
1080p AC Powered Wi-Fi IP Panoramic Camera with Built-In Spotlight
CAM-WNIP2LWA
CAM-WNIP2LWA CAM-WNIP2LWA CAM-WNIP2LWA CAM-WNIP2LWA CAM-WNIP2LWA CAM-WNIP2LWA CAM-WNIP2LWA

Key Features

  • 1080p AC Powered Panoramic Wi-Fi IP Indoor/Outdoor Spotlight Camera
  • 140° Ultra Wide Angle View
  • Built-In Motion-Activated Spotlight
  • 2-Way Audio Enabled Camera
  • Human Detection Technology with Facial Capture
  • Flexible Setup and Storage Options
  • Remote Viewing with No Monthly Fees
  • NOTE: The camera is specific to the WNIP2 series and is not backward compatible with other Night Owl® Wi-Fi products.

System Overview

Proudly American, Night Owl® is excited to offer our U.S. designed and engineered 1080p Panoramic HD Wi-Fi IP Camera. Featuring a 140° field of view, Built-In Motion-Activated Spotlight, Human Detection Technology, and 2-Way Audio, this camera checks all the boxes. An ultra wide viewing angle provides extreme coverage for your home or business. The bright spotlight activates when it senses human motion, stopping trespassers in their tracks. Human Detection reduces false alerts to your Smart Device, while Facial Capture takes a snapshot of a person’s face and sends you a real-time alert. 2-Way Audio lets you record sound and use the virtual intercom feature to hear what’s happening and talk through the camera. This weather-resistant indoor/outdoor camera uses Color Night Vision to continue recording in full-color in low-light settings, only switching to Night Vision if necessary. With Night Vision up to 100 ft., you will experience crystal-clear images day or night.

Add the camera to a compatible Night Owl® Wi-Fi NVR or connect to your router via Wi-Fi and view it through our free app. Our free remote viewing app for iOS® and Android™ Smart Devices keeps you connected and provides easy access to your recordings with no fees.

 

 

 

U.S. Owned, U.S. Based and Controlled: Designed and Engineered in the United States

With cutting-edge technology and the consumer's privacy at heart, Night Owl® products are designed and engineered in the United States and help protect homes & businesses across the globe. Night Owl® is U.S. Based, U.S. Owned, and takes a firm stance on ensuring consumer privacy. We've got your world covered.

 

 

AC Powered 1080p HD Wi-Fi IP Camera

The camera is AC powered to avoid the inconvenience of changing or recharging batteries. Frequent battery replacement is a hassle and expense many customers want to avoid. The camera is AC powered for reliability because dead batteries can't protect you. There are no cables to install, saving time and money, while providing flexibility to move the camera as your needs change. 1080p (2MP) HD resolution lets you see intricate details with clarity and precision.

 

 

140° Panoramic Ultra Wide Angle Field of View

The 1080p panoramic HD Wi-Fi IP camera provides a 140˚ field of view to achieve maximum coverage. The extreme wide-angle captures views traditional cameras miss, ensuring that you have every angle covered. A single camera provides the same coverage as multiple cameras in the same space and reduces blind spots, which vastly increases security and your safety. This camera is perfect for monitoring large rooms/spaces, wide yards and large entryways.

 

 

In-App Digital Zoom

Want to highlight a specific area within the camera’s field of view? No problem. Using our free mobile app, simply pinch and zoom to focus on a select area of the image for more detail. Focus on a specific detail within the camera’s field of view. Power is at your fingertips – simply pinch and zoom from the convenience of your Smart Device.

 

 

Built-In Motion-Activated Spotlight with Color Night Vision

Human motion activates the bright spotlight on the camera, adding an extra layer of security and protection. With Night Owl’s L2 Color Boost® Technology, your camera continues recording in full-color as light fades to darkness. Bright Built-In Motion-Activated Spotlight wards off potential intruders. The camera is Day/Night Vision ready to meet your needs. It captures full-color video in low-light settings, only switching to Night Vision if necessary. When the light fades, the camera continues recording using black and white Night Vision with up to 100 ft. of visibility

 

 

2-Way Audio Enabled Camera

Each camera includes 2-Way Audio, a dual feature that records audio and allows the camera to act as a virtual intercom. When used with our free app, you will be able to hear each camera and speak using the microphone feature. 2-Way Audio enhances your security coverage and adds an extra layer of security to your home or business. Use the free app to hear what’s happening and speak through your camera, while communicating from a safe distance.

 

 

Human Detection with Facial Capture

The camera uses artificial intelligence and advanced algorithms to detect human motion. Real-time alerts are sent directly to your Smart Device, notifying you of human activity as soon as it happens. Human Detection Technology reduces false alerts to your Smart Device, thereby saving valuable storage space for recordings that matter. Facial Capture takes a snapshot of a person’s face and sends you a real-time alert.

 

 

Flexible Setup and Storage Options

The add-on Wi-Fi IP camera makes expanding your security system easy. Don’t own a system? Connect to your router via Wi-Fi and view on our free app. How and where you store recordings depends on your setup. Customize your storage to accommodate your needs.

Setup Options:

  • Easily pair to a compatible Night Owl® Wi-Fi NVR for additional coverage
  • Use as a standalone by connecting to your router via Wi-Fi and viewing on our free app

Storage Options:

  • microSD Card Recording: Store recordings directly to a microSD card (not included), up to 128GB per camera. No monthly fees!
  • Local Storage to Hard Disk Drive: Record locally to a pre-installed hard disk drive when connected to a compatible Wi-Fi NVR (not included). No monthly fees!
  • Cloud Recording: Choose optional cloud storage and select from multiple monthly plans based on your storage needs. Fees may apply.

 

 

Free App with Real-time Notifications, No Fees!

Keep an eye on your world from anywhere in the world. Night Owl® makes remote viewing easy, and there are no monthly fees. We have free Night Owl® apps for iOS® and Android™ Smart Devices. Our Human Detection Technology uses advanced algorithms to focus on human movement and sends real-time alerts notifying you immediately. Facial Capture sends a real-time alert to your Smart Device so you can quickly decide if it is a familiar or unfamiliar face. View, playback, save, and share videos and images from each motion detection security camera on your Smart Device.

 

 

Free 24/7 Technical Support, Available 365 Days a Year

At Night Owl®, our goal is to provide an unparalleled experience for any technical support required. We provide more assistance than any other security brand. Why call? Our support site has it all! Access FREE 24/7 support, 365 days a year, on our support site, which has an extensive library of how-to-videos and support articles. Live Chat with our Tech Support Team or use our bi-lingual phone support (English and Spanish).

 

Footnotes:
(1) Smart Device access requires a router and High-Speed Internet connection with a minimum 4Mbps upload speed. Connect camera to the Internet to remotely view on a Smart Device.
(2) The camera and Push Alerts are accessible on iPhone®, iPad®, and Android™ 4G/5G Smart Devices. Night Owl® doesn’t charge monthly fees to access your camera over the Internet. Carrier fees/charges may apply.
(3) Night Owl® Apps are compatible with Apple® and Android™ devices only. Future Apple® and Android™ updates may affect the app compatibility.
(4) Do not recommend using cameras in temperatures below -4°F or above 140°F. Cameras are weather-resistant, not waterproof. Not for use in direct exposure to water.
(5) Night Vision range up to 100 ft. under ideal conditions. Objects at or beyond this range may be partially or completely obscured.
(6) These cameras have a 300 ft. wireless range within direct line of sight of the NVR/Router. Objects and barriers may affect the wireless range of this camera.
(7) Video streaming may be subject to interruptions/failures for reasons beyond Night Owl’s control. All features require ideal conditions and the latest firmware updates for accurate results.

 

Disclaimer: Certain uses, publication and/or distribution of video/audio recordings from security cameras and/or audio devices are prohibited or restricted by federal, state and local laws. When enabling and/or using audio recording features with your hidden security camera, be sure to comply with the laws in your country, state, and locality. iOS is a trademark or registered trademark of Cisco in the U.S. and other countries and is used under license. iPhone, iPad, Mac and Mac OS X are registered trademarks of Apple Inc. Windows 7, Windows 8 and Windows 10 are registered trademarks of Microsoft Corporation in the United States and/or other countries. Google, Google Home, Chromecast and related marks and logos are trademarks of Google LLC.

ATTN CA RESIDENTS: WARNING: This product can expose you to Polybrominated biphenyls, which is known to the State of California to cause Cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Night Owl I received this camera last week. Its easy set up, I hooked it up to my wifi. It has three options, one is with a microSD Card Recording. Option two is Local Storage to hard drive. Both of these has no fees. Option three is Cloud Recording and it has fees. It has a two way radio, it can record audio and use the microphone in there free app. to hear and speak through your cameras. It also has a built in Spotlight. Human detection activates the bright spotlight on the camera. Also 100 ft. Night Vision. Really neat camera and spotlight together. You have to have wifi NVR or a wifi router.
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super cool and expandable This system is awesome. I’m out of the box it was super easy. The set up of the recorder was easy. Connecting the cameras was easy. Connecting the app to the cameras was easy. Installing the cameras was easy. It was just easy all the way through. The picture is super clear and distinct on the TV as well as on the phone. I can connect to my system anywhere at any time and know exactly what’s going on at home. It’s a huge comfort to have that security. I can’t wait to expand my system with a doorbell camera and a few more cameras around the property. Awesome system. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product with Great Features This camera doorbell is a great find. The installation was simple, through an app and anything you can't figure out, they have videos on youtube. It supports 2-way audio, so you can talk to the people ringing your bell. Multiple options for storing video recordings, including local hard drive and microSD, for those who don't want yet another subscription. It's a little large, when you use the mounting plate but I am OK with it. You can either connect it standalone through wifi to the nightowl app or you can connect it to a nightowl gateway to manage it with other nightowl devices.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome camera quality! Wow! This security system from Night Owl has really amazed me. First off the ease of set up. Since this system requires no wiring, we had it up and running in no time without any problems. I hooked the receiver up to my tv and the camera quality is awesome. The app for the security system is easy to navigate and is a great to tool to use to overlook your property. I love the 2-way radio feature for the camera that I have at my front door. I would definitely recommend this security system from Night Owl to anyone that doesn’t want to run wires to set up security around their house.
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great system I bought a WNIP2 system about a month ago and like it so much that I added two more cameras for a total of six now. They all work great and were easy to sync and set up. I did a lot of research before I bought this system. You do have to have power to the cameras which can be problematic if you do not have an outside plug close. I managed to mount all of mine by using existing outside weather proof receptacle covers and flexible conduit to protect the wires. The images are clear and the night vision feature is really crisp. The spotlight and two way audio is really nice to have.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dope! I bought my video doorbell a month ago. I love the view. Tech support wasn't the best at assisting my setup and use. However, I figured out and...voila!
Date published: 2020-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features This is an awesome 1080p HD WiFi camera. It has a built in spotlight. It has a motion activated spot light that is extremely bright it is a human detection spot light. It also has an amazing two way audio.. It easily connects to WiFi. This Night Owl product is well worth having.
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Buy for an AC Power Camera I purchased the WNIP2LBU camera a week ago to add a fourth camera with my Wire free Smart Security System with three cameras. The WNIP2LBU camera is a great addition to my system and displays a really nice colorful picture. The WNIP2LBU camera is AC powered. I wish the camera was battery powered like my other three cameras and that the camera mounting plate allowed you to move the camera left and right, and up and down to establish the final viewing angle. The existing mount lets you move the camera up and down only. Overall the camera is a great buy.
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! Best camera security system I've had. I love it because it's wireless, has spotlights that are motion activated so you can see even at night when it's dark, no monthly fees, comes with its own Wi-Fi base, rechargeable batteries and my favorite part is the two-way audio, so I can talk from my phone and tell the delivery guy to leave the box at my door. The picture quality is excellent at 1080 resolution. The box came with three cameras, and you can add up to seven more to make a total of 10 if you need that many cameras on your property. It's easy to install, took me about 30 min, and works with Google assistant. If you have Chromecast you can even live stream to your television. I love my Night Owl security system cameras.
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Night owl wireless security The Night owl wireless security system is Awesome. I have been looking for a new security system for a While now. I needed it to be wireless because of the setup I needed. The setup was very easy and straightforward. The cameras linked to the DVR first try and I have no problems with anything. The clarity of the cameras is GREAT. Crystal clear in the day and night. The infrared is really good. It lites up my whole yard and the 2-way audio is good for talking to someone you see on your camera. I will definitely be adding a few more cameras to my system.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good System I installed the system just over 1 week ago. First off, it is packaged very nicely, very professional presentation. The hardware appears to be very high quality. I did notice the power wires for the cameras were about 10ft. I ended upbhaving to buy additional extension wires in order to power the cameras. I had some intianl difficulty getting the firmware updated and the app working properly. About 30 minutes with tech support and everything was up and running. Picture quality and sound have been great. My biggest complaint is the amount of false positive recordings I am getting at night. I have since had to turn off the automatic notifications. I beleive it is an issue with lights/shadowing. Overall I am pleased with the system.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Reliability Concern This purchase is the result of a failure of my original NVR 2 years and 4 months after purchase. Yes 4 months after warranty ended. The only option that I was given after someone actually answered the phone on the fourth time I called was to purchase a complete new system including cameras. The expert customer service needs improvement and there should be a repair option or even a less expensive option to get just the NVR.
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No annual fees Before getting this Night Owl security system, I own the Ring and Google doorbell cameras. I was sick of paying the monthly fees so I'm glad to now have the Night Owl system. This was fairly easy to set up and install. I can access the videos on my smart phone. Because the cameras are wireless, I didn't have to worry about hardwiring the device. The battery part of the camera pops out with a button so you don't have to remove the camera from the wall mounting. I am very happy with this. The videos are clear and the refresh rate is quick.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This system was so easy to install. I love being able to see all around my home. All 4 cameras operate independently but link up the way you need to keep a watchful eye on your home. The storage that the system comes with holds hours of footage without any issue. The pictures are crisp and clear. 4 cameras are plenty to cover the front and side of my home. I would need 2 or 3 more in order to cover the back yard and patio but overall I get great coverage. They are not easily seen from a distance which I love. I do have a white home and white soffit so this worked. I would suggest them in black if your home is darker in color, if you want them to be inconspicuous. I would recommend these to any homeowner who is wanting to step up personal security.
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Security Made Easy with Nite Owl Could not be happier with the Nite Owl security system, from the time I opened the box I knew they really put together a great product. The packaging was first rate, each item came in it's own box keeping it well protected during shipment. Has for the setup it was up and running in no time with the easy follow instructions. What I really like is the 1TB Hard Drive which can hold up to 6 months of video. My wife loves the remote viewing option so she knows what's going on when she is away. Thank you Night Owl for the added security.
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great system. No monthly fees I have only had this installed and running for a few days. One camera is on a back corner of a city lot and has good signal to the NRV in the front center of the house. I have been getting f fair amount of recordings that have nothing on them, better that than missing something. The events recorded on the NRV are different than the ones you see on the app. I did have a few problems with the set up. Some of the issues were me and some was the system. Customer Service was excellent when called. I don’t think much of the live text. Mike
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picture perfect The night owl 1080p hd wifi ip camera with built in spotlight is a great product. This camera is very easy to install and setup. It took me about 30 mins to get everything set and ready to go. The app it self is easy to install and understand. When i got everything up and ready the picture came in perfect and clear. Also the motion activated spotlight makes the picture come clear at night time. I am very pleased with this product. And best of all i have peace in mind that the night owl camera will always watch out when i am not home.
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great home protection! We have been wanting to upgrade our traditional doorbell to a smart video doorbell, and finally did! Installation was very straightforward and easy to do. The doorbell provides video recording of anyone at our door, so we have peace of mind knowing who is on the other side. I really like the features offered and how easy it is to operate. I’m able to see a clear picture of anyone who is at my door, so I feel safe when I open it. This is an excellent product for anyone who is looking to add a convenient safety feature to their home.
Date published: 2020-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great budget cameras I got these cameras mainly so I could keep an eye on all my kids. I have one in the baby's room another in the play room and then another in my upstairs hall so I can see what they are up to when I'm busy in other places. The quality is pretty good when I use the tv hooked directly to the hard drive which is most of the time. There's a big of lag when watching from my phone but nothing I can't deal with. I love that the hard drive is 1tb that way I'll have it should I ever actually need it for something other than the kids.
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product With Great Features! I've had this system for 2 months now and love it. I have even ordered 3 more cameras to add to it. It was easily set up and once I hooked up the wifi it was very easy to put on phone. I went on a 120 mile trip and was able to see the house just like I was there. The cameras show a excellent picture and can hear whats going on around my house. My sister was so impressed, she bought the same system. I love not having to pay monthly subscriptions. This is a one time buy and that's it. Thank You Night Owl for this great product.
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great image I have had it for 2 days now. I have not hooked up to WiFi yet. Easy set up. AMAZING video and picture. Needed tech support for a simple question took 35 min for them to answer. Tech support was awesome and very helpful. The only bad thing I can find with this system is the camera mounts and swivels. You can’t do a down angle and pan right or left. You can only pan left or right. Or pan up or down. Not both at the same time. I also have a wired camera system and on those cameras you can angle them both directions at the same time which makes for better placement. So for these night owl cameras I used a wood wedge on the back of the mount to get my down angle so the camera could pan to either side. Otherwise this systems quality is by far very good
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy setup. I got this system because of the wi-fi cameras. I did not have the ability to run camera wires all the way back to the DVR. The DVR set up was easy and the cameras were easy to pair to that device. The Owl Protect app is easy to use and monitor when I'm not at home. The resolution of the video is nice and allows me to clearly see anyone approaching my home. I did need to pick up some power supply extention cords to get power to cameras because the cords on the power packs provided were not long enough for my installation.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent features! This is one of the best security systems ever! The set up of the system and installation of the app was very easy and didn’t require much time at all. I love the fact that the system has the motion detector and spotlight features. The range of coverage from the cameras of my property is great. The fact that the system is wireless is a great added bonus, it makes it easier to position the cameras in the right areas. The quality of the cameras are excellent! I have recommended this system to family and friends.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for! I live in a small community that has had some issues with porch pirates, people stealing items delivered off of the stoop of their neighbors. I just wanted some security for the amount of Amazon over-shopping that I do! Of course, other packages matter as well. But it's nice to know who is at my door and when something has been delivered! It's a lifesaver. Quality product, makes me feel more content, and there's a sticker that comes with it now on my door that warns that the place has a camera on premises.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best!! The Nightowl wireless security system is literally the best! They are fairly easy to set up and get connected. Main features are: wireless, free app to install on smart device, high resolution, captured faces, has 2 way audio, a spotlight. I could go on all day!! These are super high tech, really great quality. I have the app on my phone and I can see clear video, i can hear clearly, alerts can be sent to your phone. There are so many great features. I love these and will continue using Nightowl products!
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great video quality! Bought and have used for a week, has great video quality and awesome quality night vision. The only complaint I would have is that takes a while on the app to load live feed and look at past events. Never longer than a minute, but just enough to annoy you.
Date published: 2021-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality These security cameras are such outstanding quality!! I was expecting them to be complicated to install, but, they were quite the opposite. I installed them in no time eas8and they work absolutely great! A great product, no doubt!
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good System I just got this cam system and this is my 2nd set of security cams from Nightowl and it is surely great. The only reason i gave it 4 stars and not 5 is because of the cam hardware design. On my original system an 8 cam wired system the hardware to attach the cam to my home was a better design allowing to position the cam better. The newer design only allows for attaching to the top or the bottom mount. It doesnt swivel like the wired DVR cams did. Frustrating but it is what it is
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing CC camera and system This system has everything you need for a complete security camera setup. The installation is pretty straightforward. The cameras are super easy to setup too. I chose to test everything first before installing just to ensure everything was working properly. I also recommend using zip ties to mount your cameras to test before screwing anything into your house. I ended up moving my cameras to different spots to decide the best view. Once installed, the operation is very easy-it includes the cables and even a mouse to connect to a tv for setup and operation-or you can use the handy smartphone app. The cameras are very easy to charge and the battery life seems to last for quite a while. I will probably buy extra batteries to double the life between charges-because it has room for 4 rechargeable per camera and only provided 2 per camera. The alert system is very cool too-it shows you a pop up when you have an alert and even tells you if it is human. The main system holds a terabyte of data, so lots of space to record without having to provide hard drives. Overall I love this setup. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredibly crisp video and easy installation I was replacing an older sec. camera system that I had, and found that Night Owl had "panoramic" wide angle cameras. The installation of the hardware and paring of the cameras was very straightforward, and the clarity of the video is incredible! I have on camera that is 50 ft. away and obstructed by a garage with a metal roof, so I just ordered their very reasonably price extender antenna--and NO shipping charges. I am impressed. If a 60 yr. old Grandma can do this, so can you!
Date published: 2021-09-12
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_175
  • loc_en_US, sid_CAM-WNIP2LWA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nightowl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6.82ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Do you have any techs in the Texas area to install cameras??

Asked by: Money Love
Installation is not included with your product purchase, or otherwise offered through Night Owl. There are many 3rd party companies that provide installation, but that would be at the owner's expense. Our systems are sold as DIY (Do-it-Yourself) kits. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-06-23

I purchased this set up and it has the 1tb hard drive. Do I need sd cards for the cameras as well. Or is that just for your using your camera by itself off of wifi?

Asked by: JDK56
MicroSD cards are not needed. All recordings are stored on the pre-installed HDD. Thank you for choosing Night Owl.
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-06-23

Need help

Asked by: Randy hunter
We are sorry to hear you are experiencing an issue with your Night Owl product. Unfortunately, we do not have any technical support agents available via social media and the issue you are having requires troubleshooting by our technical support team. We do provide easy to access troubleshooting material on your products support page at https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us. If you need additional assistance, simply use the Contact Us link to reach our technical support team. Please ensure your device is running the latest software version to access phone support. We thank you for choosing Night Owl.
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-06-23

I have 1080p HD screen shows no signal cameras will not work any suggestions  Thanks 

Asked by: Randy hunter
We are sorry to hear you are experiencing an issue with your Night Owl product. Unfortunately, we do not have any technical support agents available via social media and the issue you are having requires troubleshooting by our technical support team. We do provide easy to access troubleshooting material on your products support page at https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us. If you need additional assistance, simply use the Contact Us link to reach our technical support team. Please ensure your device is running the latest software version to access phone support. We thank you for choosing Night Owl.
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-06-23

Hi if it gets colder than rated temp for camera does it damage it or just not function while it’s cold?  Also any NVR wired versions?

Asked by: Glimmer
Exceeding the recommended operating temperature range risks damage to the camera and is strongly discouraged. We do not currently have any wired NVR systems, but may in the future. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-06-23

Is the XHD301-84P-B camera compatible with this?

Asked by: Amira
No, those 2 devices are not compatible with each other. Please view the link below for more information on compatibility. Thank you! https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us/articles/360039151573
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-06-22

Can I view footage with a PC from within my LAN using a standard web browser? I do not want to hook it up to a monitor or use an app when I want to view footage while at home.

Asked by: bard
In order to view your footage from a computer, you would need to download our free CMS (Computer Management Software) at the link below. Thank you! https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us/articles/360059184553
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-07-04

I need to record continuously on one of the cameras, is that possible? I saw where there's an option for continuous recording but it does not work. It goes off after a few minutes.

Asked by: Michael 567
Good afternoon. Please view page 38 of your product manual, at the link below. It will walk you through how to change your recording settings. If you need further assistance, do not hesitate to reach out to our technical support team. Thank you for choosing Night Owl! https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us/articles/360059184553
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-06-22

Is this compatible with the DP8L camera system

Asked by: popsgray
No, our DP8 Series systems are wired BNC systems. Not compatible with these wireless cameras. For more information on compatibility, please view the link below! https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us/articles/360039151573
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-05-18

can the night owl be used on more than one android phone at a time?

Asked by: mijnari
Yes, you can have up to 3 people view the doorbell simultaneously from the App. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-05-18

Will the CAM-WNIP2LWA work with a HDVRC20X16 Hybrid DVR? If not what wireless cameras will work with that DVR?

Asked by: torpedo821
No, that camera is not compatible with our HC20X Series DVRs. For more information on compatible models, please view the link below! https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us/articles/360039151573
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-06-17

What app does this camera use? 

Asked by: Bumpalina
As a standalone, this camera uses the Night Owl Protect App for remote viewing from a Smart Device. Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-05-18

With this camera, does it automaticly pop up live view or do you have to click on something to see what set of the motion??

Asked by: abgirl
To conserve battery life, the camera will only show live view when motion is being detected. If no event is occurring, the camera will pause live view to save the battery. So, from a TV/monitor if no motion event is occurring, you will see a paused image. Once an event occurs, you will see live view, in real-time, what is occurring. Plus, you will receive a motion alert showing the event to your Smart Device. Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-05-18

Can the camera work on my stylo6 phone

Asked by: Jaredb1184
Our products can only be remotely viewed on iOS and Android smartphones and tablets. Thank you.
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-04-19

How do I order two extra wire free cameras?

Asked by: mel Landrum
Please view the following link for additional wire free cameras. NOTE - your WNIP2 Wi-Fi NVR can only hold 4 wire free cameras. So you can add one more on to this particular model. However, you can also add our WNIP2 Series Wi-Fi IP cameras. Please call 1-866-979-0580 or email sales@nightowlsp.com for more info on compatibility. Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-04-26

Can the spot light be disabled on these cameras? I don't want the lights to bother neighbors at night. But, I would like to have the spotlight on the camera by my doors light up.

Asked by: DaBurbs
Yes, the spotlight can be disabled for one or more cameras if desired. This can be done at the DVR/NVR level or remotely via the App. This may come in handy for cameras that are installed inside the home, or during special events where you anticipate a lot of camera activity. For more information on disabling the spotlight, please refer to your product's support material on our support site, linked below. Thank you for choosing Night Owl! https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-03-24

Is there a signal extender available?

Asked by: Spegatti
We do offer a Wi-Fi Extender Antenna to help bypass obstacles between the camera and Wi-Fi NVR. Please view the link below to learn more. Thank you! https://nightowlsp.com/a-wnvr2-wfext.html
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-02-08

Hello, Is there an extension for the cameras to be plugged into an outlet? The one that comes with this is not long enough. 

Asked by: Mankirat
We do not sell any extensions for our wireless cameras. You would simply need to use an extension cable to bridge the gap between the outlet and camera. If the camera is installed outside, make sure the extension cable has the appropriate weatherproof rating. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-05-29

Is the C50XL Camera compatible with the WNVRC20 System?.

Asked by: Clee
Our wired cameras are not compatible with our wireless NVRs. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-02-03

I am looking to purchase a CL-2WNP1-8L wireless system. do the cameras themselves need to have AC power near by? Do you provide a power convertor for each camera if AC power is needed?

Asked by: Richie67
Each camera is AC Powered and must be connected to a power outlet using the provided camera power adapter (roughly 9 ft.). If your outlet is further away than that, you can use a standard extension cable to bridge the gap. We do not offer any converters. However, for hard to reach areas, we do have a wire free camera. Your WNIP2 Wi-Fi NVR can hold up to 10 total cameras (4 of which can be wire free). Please view the link below to learn more. Thank you for choosing Night Owl! https://nightowlsp.com/cam-bwnip2lbu-b.html
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-04-26

How do I factory reset my nightowl system

Asked by: Erica36
Please view your product manual at the following link for more information. Thank you! https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us/articles/360015566393-WNVRC20-Series
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-03-03

Planning on making purchase of BWNIP2-32B1 system, but will need 3 more cameras. Are add-on cameras available? And is wireless doorbell compatible with system?

Asked by: suzukib1
Please view the links below for compatible add-ons and current pricing. Thank you! Wire Free Camera (up to 4 MAX) https://nightowlsp.com/cam-bwnip2lbu-b.html Wi-Fi IP Cameras (WNIP2 Series) https://nightowlsp.com/product/wireless-security/ac-powered-wi-fi-cameras-plug-in.html Doorbell https://nightowlsp.com/wm-2dbwnpm.html
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-02-02

can i purchase more cameras and how much

Asked by: flea56
Please view the links below for compatible cameras and current pricing. Thank you! Wire Free Camera (up to 4 MAX) https://nightowlsp.com/cam-bwnip2lbu-b.html Wi-Fi IP Cameras https://nightowlsp.com/cam-wnip2lwa.html https://nightowlsp.com/cam-2pk-wnip2lbu.html https://nightowlsp.com/cam-wnip2lbu.html
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-02-02

Can the spot light feature be turned off on individual cameras?

Asked by: scot
Yes, the spotlight can be disabled for one or more cameras if desired. This can be done at the DVR/NVR level or remotely via the App. This may come in handy for cameras that are installed inside the home, or during special events where you anticipate a lot of camera activity. For more information on disabling the spotlight, please refer to your product's support material on our support site, linked below. Thank you for choosing Night Owl! https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-02-24

Can the BWNIP2-32B1 be expanded to add more cameras?

Asked by: Smokie44
Yes. You can customize your whole-property solution in almost any configuration by combining up to 10 Night Owl® WNIP2 Series Wi-Fi devices, including our wire free cameras (4 max), AC Powered Wi-Fi IP cameras, and Smart Doorbell (1 max). Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-01-26

Looking at the WNVRC20-841 system; are the included camera using IR for the night vision or are they spot lights?

Asked by: DWP1
The cameras use IR LEDs to produce Night Vision. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-01-26

How do I order extra batteries on your website for BWNIP2-32B1? I can't find them.

Asked by: Wouldlike2know
Please view the link below. Thank you! https://nightowlsp.com/a-2bach1865.html
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-01-26

Is this camera compatible with the DVR-TA5-81 DVR? If not what other Night Owl 2 way audio cameras are compatible with the DVR-TA5-81.

Asked by: tadillard
Our wireless cameras are not compatible with our wired DVRs and NVRs. They can be used as standalone cameras or added to a compatible wireless device. We do not currently have any 2-way audio-enabled cameras that can be added to our TA5 DVR. You can add our indoor microphone to a camera to give it 1-way audio (listen). Please visit the link below to learn more. https://nightowlsp.com/spf-mic-100.html Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-01-26

Where can I buy additional batteries for wireless battery operated cam ref BWNIP2-32B1 ? The camera comes with only 2 batteries when it can fit 4 batteries. They are nowhere for sale by Night Owl.

Asked by: Olivier
rechargeable li-on 18650 batteries are available at amazon or most vape shops. however there are two different types, judging from the pictures posted these batteries look to be the buttonless type or in other words without the protruding positive node
Answered by: natcho mike
Date published: 2021-01-24

Does the WM-2DBWNPM smart video doorbell come with the digital chime power amp or does it have to be bought separately?

Asked by: Bubbaj96080
That item is sold separately. Please view the following link. Thank you! https://nightowlsp.com/a-wdb2-dcpa.html
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-01-08
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_142
  • loc_en_US, sid_CAM-WNIP2LWA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nightowl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 73.7ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
© 2020 Night Owl SP LLC