CAM-2PK-DP2BK

$69.99
In stock
SKU
CAM-2PK-DP2BK
CAM-2PK-DP2BK is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 48.
  • y_2021, m_5, d_8, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_CAM-2PK-DP2BK, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nightowl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 59.39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Add-on 1080p HD Wired Cameras (2-pack) (Add to Compatible VDP2, DP2 or DP8 Recorder)
CAM-2PK-DP2BK
CAM-2PK-DP2BK CAM-2PK-DP2BK CAM-2PK-DP2BK CAM-2PK-DP2BK CAM-2PK-DP2BK

Key Features

  • 1080p HD Wired Indoor/Outdoor Cameras
  • Human Detection Technology Reduces False Alerts to your Smart Device (Requires Compatible Night Owl® Recorder)
  • Facial Capture Sends a Real-time Alert to your Smart Device so you Can Quickly Decide if it is a Familiar or Unfamiliar Face (Requires Compatible Night Owl® Recorder)
  • Up to 100 ft. of Night Vision
  • Remote Viewing with No Monthly Fees (Requires Compatible Night Owl® Recorder)
  • Cameras Require Compatible Night Owl® Recorder – Sold Separately
  • NOTE: The cameras are specific to the VDP2, DP2 and DP8 series and are not backward compatible with other Night Owl® wired products.

Camera Overview

Proudly American, Night Owl® is excited to offer our U.S. designed and engineered 1080p HD Wired Cameras with Human Detection Technology and Facial Capture. When used with a compatible recorder, Human Detection reduces false alerts to your Smart Device, while Facial Capture takes a snapshot of a person’s face and sends you a real-time alert. These weather-resistant indoor/outdoor cameras use Color Night Vision to continue recording in full-color in low-light settings, only switching to Night Vision if necessary. Night Vision up to 100 ft. and wide-angle viewing provides extreme coverage for your home or business. Night Owl's wired technology uses a secure hardwired connection for real Closed-Circuit Video Security (CCTV). A wired connection delivers uninterrupted viewing and recording, providing you with true around the clock protection. When you connect these add-on cameras to your existing recorder, our free remote viewing app for iOS® and Android™ Smart Devices keeps you connected and provides easy access to your recordings.

 

 

 

U.S. Owned, U.S. Based and Controlled: America’s #1 Wired Video Security Brand*

With cutting-edge technology and the consumer's privacy at heart, Night Owl® is the #1 Wired Security Camera Brand in the U.S.* Night Owl® is U.S. Based, U.S. Owned, and takes a firm stance on ensuring consumer privacy. Our products are designed and engineered in the United States and help protect homes & businesses across the globe. We've got your world covered.

Add-On Cameras (Wired BNC)

These 1080p HD wired BNC add-on cameras must be connected to a compatible Night Owl® recorder. Keep an eye on your world both indoors and outdoors. This flexibility provides your property with the coverage it needs. Cameras do not function as stand-alone cameras. BNC hardwired connection provides uninterrupted viewing and recording. Each camera includes a 60 ft. video/power cable to connect it to the recorder (maximum run length of 160 ft.). Cameras are compatible with select Night Owl® DVR systems. Weather-resistant to withstand moisture and dirt debris (placing the camera under an eave is recommended). Mount on a ceiling or wall with the camera’s 3-axis vandal-proof mounting bracket.

 

 

1080p Wired Cameras with Human Detection with Facial Capture (Requires Compatible Night Owl® Recorder)

See intricate details with clarity and precision with these 1080p HD cameras. The cameras use artificial intelligence and advanced algorithms to detect human motion. Real-time alerts are sent directly to your Smart Device, notifying you of human activity as soon as it happens. Human Detection Technology reduces false alerts to your Smart Device, thereby reducing false alerts and saving valuable hard drive space for recordings that matter. Facial Capture takes a snapshot of a person’s face and sends you a real-time alert. A wide viewing angle provides more coverage and ensures sharp focus on the details. 

 

 

Color Night Vision (L2 Color Boost® Technology)

Hold off the darkness! With Night Owl’s L2 Color Boost® Technology, your cameras continue recording in full-color as light fades to darkness. Cameras are Day/Night Vision ready to meet your needs. Captures full-color video in low-light settings, only switching to Night Vision if necessary. Low-light (L2) sensors produce detailed full-color video even as light fades away. When the light fades to darkness, the cameras continue recording using black and white Night Vision with up to 100 ft. of visibility.

 

 

Free App with Real-time Notifications, No Fees! (Requires Compatible Night Owl® Recorder)

Keep an eye on your world from anywhere in the world. Night Owl® makes remote viewing easy, and there are no monthly fees. Free and exclusive Night Owl® app for iOS® and Android™ Smart Devices with no monthly fees and easy setup. View, playback, save, and share videos and images on your Smart Device.

 

 

Free 24/7 Technical Support, Available 365 Days a Year

At Night Owl®, our goal is to provide an unparalleled experience for any technical support required. We provide more assistance than any other security brand. Why call? Our support site has it all! Access FREE 24/7 support, 365 days a year, on our support site, which has an extensive library of how-to-videos and support articles. Live Chat with our Tech Support Team or use our bi-lingual phone support (English and Spanish).

 

Footnotes:
(1) Do not recommend using the cameras in temperatures below -4°F or above -140°F. These cameras are weather-resistant, not waterproof. Not for use in direct exposure to water.
(2) Night Vision range up to 100 ft. under ideal conditions. Objects at or beyond this range may be partially or completely obscured, depending on the camera position.
(3) Cameras do not work independently and must be connected to a compatible DVR. These cameras are ONLY compatible with select models. These are NOT standalone cameras. Please refer to NightOwlSP.com for more information on compatibility.
(4) The cameras included in this kit are NOT audio enabled.
(5) Video streaming may be subject to interruptions or failures for reasons beyond Night Owl’s control, such as intermittent Wi-Fi or service provider outages. All features require ideal conditions and the latest firmware updates to provide accurate results.
(6) Night Owl® does not provide third-party monitored emergency notification or response.
(7) The following items are not included and are only for demonstration: TV's, Monitors, Routers, Phones, Tablets, Smart Devices, and any item not specifically listed as included.
(8) Images may vary.
(9) The term "Recorder" may refer to a DVR, NVR, Wi-Fi NVR, or any similar recording device.

Hello

 

Disclaimer: Certain uses, publication and/or distribution of video/audio recordings from security cameras and/or audio devices are prohibited or restricted by federal, state and local laws. When enabling and/or using audio recording features with your hidden security camera, be sure to comply with the laws in your country, state, and locality. iOS is a trademark or registered trademark of Cisco in the U.S. and other countries and is used under license. iPhone, iPad, Mac and Mac OS X are registered trademarks of Apple Inc. Windows 7, Windows 8 and Windows 10 are registered trademarks of Microsoft Corporation in the United States and/or other countries. Google, Google Home, Chromecast and related marks and logos are trademarks of Google LLC.

ATTN CA RESIDENTS: WARNING: This product can expose you to Polybrominated biphenyls, which is known to the State of California to cause Cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality video These cameras were easy to install and easy to connect to watch live. I like how much space I’m offered to record. I don’t need a monthly fee because every recording is stored on the 1tb hard disk drive! I have my whole house covered with these four cameras. There are 8 channels to view every spot. High quality video and also has face detection so I’m alerted when a face is detected. I appreciate they are a company that makes them in the USA. The value can’t be beat.
Date published: 2020-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Walk Off Homer On Black Friday we entered the world of home security cameras. Within a few days our first four cameras were bringing peace of mind. This last purchase was my second order of two more each time. Our NightOwl system of eight and the DVR work day and night to allow us peace of mind. My wife can step to the monitor and see those things that go boom in the night. We both appreciate the quality and features (and the value for our money!
Date published: 2021-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been very happy with the quality of the equipment. I was very surprised at how well the cameras work at night. The only beef I have is when I bought some extra cameras I bought the wrong ones because the seller’s didn’t tell me that camera wouldn’t work on my unit. Tip go to night owl website and check first.
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picture quality is amazing Purchased to replaced our old Nightowl PRO-008500 system that we installed about 2013, no longer supported, but still working. Technology change. Was told the old wired cameras would not work with the new DVR, however they did. We did swap them out a day later, and WOW what a better, wider viewing area. Facial recognition was great. So glad that we took the dive and upgraded.
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome security system!! I bought this on Sat Nov 14th 2020. It's very easy to set up. The cameras are easy to plug in and set up and adjust. The picture quality is real good and clear even in night vision. The price is real good as well. All the features work and function very well. Even the face recognition is clear and good . I'm very pleased with this product. Awesome job Night Owl.
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spectacular The Night Owl 8 Channel 1080p wired DVR is my first security device I have bought. I must say I am very pleased with them. Very easy to install both inside and outside cameras. The lights are super bright which makes me feel more secure. Plus these cameras have night vision and face recognition making it easier to identify something or someone.
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product I bought this security camera kit for my house because we have had many packages stolen on our property. I did have it professionally installed but it was worth every cent and I highly recommend! The picture quality is clear and very easy to see! This set is great for those looking for long term security it will last for years to come!
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great System! I absolutely love this system. But be aware, you will have to get an electrician if you are not (Like me) handy with wiring things. We put one at the garage, back door, front door and one at deck sliding doors. Now we can be prepared for any intruders. The phone app is great , images are clear and makes being away from home easier.
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality security cameras I finally got my Night Owl security cameras. My husband was able to easily install them with ease. The set up was user friendly that even I could assist with this project. The quality of the images is superb allowing us to be able to see with “night vision”. The clarity is also amazing and it allows us to record using DVR.
Date published: 2020-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There great I have had my cameras for a month. Just got 2 additional cameras this time. Great picture and night vision is good. Little bit of a delay but very good for the price.
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Camera! The Night Owl WM-VDP928-41 is an 8-channel 1080p DVR with a 1TB HDD with 4 wired cameras. I found the cameras very clear and bright on the screen. Easy set up and mounting the cameras. The cables are well made and plenty long enough for setup.The night vision on the cameras is great for recording in the dark.
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spy the stalker There seems to be a lot activity lately around my neihborhood. I wasn’t aware how my yard items were being stolen. Until, I installed the surveillance camera by WM-VDP28-41. It shows me who is lurking and who is trespassing. I know now who was taking my garden tools and creeping into my shed. Great camera!
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great picture quality! I got this a few weeks ago and I love it. The picture quality is clear, the night vision is awesome, and you have plenty of settings and adjustments to maximize the system to fit your needs. You can record continuously or just for motion events. Overall, I am extremely pleased with the product.
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Support is AWFUL We have had the security system for 2 years wanted to add 2 more cameras so we ordered and the delivery and product was good. When we tried to hook them up according to directions they would not work so we contacted support and they were awful. I now have 2 cameras that are useless to us
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product! I received the wm security set to try out and we love them! We have switched from another brand to these! My husband set them up and got them going and we love them! We live far away from the road and i'm here alone most of the time, so having these cameras makes me feel safer!
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great! This is a really nice system - at first I thought the cameras were pretty small - but surprisingly have a great panoramic view! We installed around my sons workshop and the cameras were easy to mount and were adjustable. Night vision was good also. Good quality product!
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy install We went with the wired cameras so we didn't have to worry about changing batteries etc since we were installing them too high to reach easily. Install was fairly simple once we determined where to put each unit. Running well, no issues yet!
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features!! I love my Night Owl security system it provides crystal clear images , it has four cameras with the option to add four cameras making me feel more secure , instructions were straightforward , Thanks Night Owl for a great product!!
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great system! Camera set up was easy and straightforward. Viewing is also easy and the picture is very clear. Recording and saving is not easily marked so I’ll have to do some digging on how to do that. overall, its a pretty great system.
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple installation These cameras and system was so easy to install and work great. I find that it has great quality video both day and night as well. I really like that it comes with a built-in hard drive with a decent amount of memory.
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clarity I replaced an older night owl system with this purchase. Very pleased with the clarity and wider scope of vision with these cameras. Night vision is excellent also.Very reasonably priced as well. Highly recommend!!
Date published: 2021-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value, easy setup! The Night Owl camera security system was easy to set up. I signed up for an online account, downloaded the app, scanned the QR code on the main unit, and was up and running. The built in hard drive allowed for recording and because it is wired, you don’t have to worry about drop outs that are common with wireless cameras. The iOS app was performant and easy to use. The system also supports HDMI out if you want to hook it up to a TV or monitor. There are multiple power adapters and they are labeled but it would be nice if there was one adapter for the whole system instead of requiring an adapter for the main unit and one for every four cameras. Also both adapter plugs are the same size so it’s possible they could be misused if the labels were lost. The system supports up to 8 cameras but came up 4 in box. Video quality was good as was low level light performance using IR illumination. The camera are plastic and not well protected from damage so they are probably only suitable for lower risk environments. Overall, it is a good system and good value for the money.
Date published: 2020-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! The 8 Channel 1080p Wired Security System with 1TB Hard Drive and (4) 1080p Wired Cameras works great! Love the motion detection features and the clear quality picture. The app for your phone works great too!
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Great These work as described , received on time as works very well
Date published: 2021-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cristal clear images I just installed my camaras replacing my existing night owl Best camaras system recommended to my friends and also they use this system
Date published: 2021-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for home Very happy with the quality of this system. I like the notifications I get when motion is detected. Going to get two more to add on.
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I am very impressed with the quality of video this takes day and night. I got a great deal on this and it was worth every penny.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great functionality Works as advertised. Images are excellent, internet connection was easy. If I can set up this security system, anyone can.
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Security Camera System I've had your product in that past. System is very good Quality. Clear Picture and easy to install.
Date published: 2021-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sad, were not compatible with my NightOwl system Do extra research, Make sure camera's are compatible with your Night Owl system.
Date published: 2021-01-16
  • y_2021, m_5, d_8, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_CAM-2PK-DP2BK, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nightowl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4.6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 37.89ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
© 2020 Night Owl SP LLC