CAB-1004KV1

$24.99
In stock
SKU
CAB-1004KV1
CAB-1004KV1 is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 215.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_172, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_CAB-1004KV1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nightowl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 6.09ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
100 ft. In-Wall Rated Video/Power Extension Cable with Extension Adapter (1-pack)
CAB-1004KV1
CAB-1004KV1 CAB-1004KV1

Key Features

  • 100 ft. Class 2 In-Wall Rated Cable
  • Easily Increase the Distance Between Your Camera and DVR
  • Weather-Resistant Cable Allows for Use Indoors and Outdoors
  • Backwards Compatible with all Night Owl DVR systems up to 4K
  • Used for Cameras with No Audio
  • Available as 1-pack and 2-pack (100 ft. per cable)

100 ft. Cable Extension

With this extension cable, you can easily increase the distance between your camera and DVR to accommodate your setup needs.

  • Extend your camera up to 100 ft. further from your DVR
  • Maintain crisp and clear images
  • Includes extension adapter to connect to existing cable
  • Backwards Compatible with all Night Owl® DVR systems up to 4K

Maximum Run Length of Cable

This cable is intended for runs up to 160 ft. The cable is 100 ft. in length and will help increase the distance between your camera and DVR.

  • Achieve up to 160 ft. of distance when connected to existing camera cabling
  • Ensure you receive the coverage you need
  • Note: You may need to purchase a separate camera power adapter for cameras installed at increased distances.

24/7 Technical Support, Available 365 Days a Year

At Night Owl®, our goal is to provide an unparalleled experience for any technical support required. We provide more assistance than any other security brand.

  • Why call? Our support site has it all!
  • Extensive library with Support Articles and Videos available on Night Owl’s support site
  • Absolutely no monthly fees!
  • Tri-lingual phone support available (English, Spanish and French)

America’s #1 Wired Video Security Brand

With cutting edge technology and the consumers best interest at heart, Night Owl is the #1 Wired Security Camera Brand in the U.S.* Through innovation and the relentless pursuit of excellence we are excited to present our 4K UHD Wired Smart Security DVR System with Dual Sensor Technology and L2 Color Boost® Technology. We are bringing innovation to the palm of your hands.

Hello

Disclaimer: This cable may not be compatible with other manufacturer’s products.

*Not created by, affiliated with, or supported by Google Inc.

ATTN CA RESIDENTS:
WARNING: This product can expose you to Polybrominated biphenyls, which is known to the State of California to cause Cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have this camera system for about a month now and I love it!
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional picture quality This is much better than other surveillance systems I've seen
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good system security My samsug system broken down i replace with wol so far is ok
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fast shipping and satisfied with the ítem I ordered .
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked fine Worked fine, no issues. Using with C50XFR series.
Date published: 2020-04-07
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_172, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_CAB-1004KV1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nightowl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2.71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Will these cables work with your cam-2pk-7hda-bb cameras?

Asked by: DannyM
Yes. These cables are fully compatible with all Night Owl DVRs. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2018-02-16

Can I use my existing RG59U coax infrastructure with your Extreme HD 5MP system? Max runs of each channel are <100 ft.

Asked by: mrenker22
Since nobody else answered this question, I'll answer it myself. I went ahead and installed my 5PM cameras using existing RG59U coax. They worked fine and video appears to be HD. Four cameras were about 75 feet from DVR and the other 4 were about 50 feet. Several days later I went ahead and ran CAT6 Ethernet cables to each camera and used video baluns with power delivered locally via existing Siamese coax/power cable. The video quality was about the same a coax but did notice better noise shielding against 60Hz AC interference I would occasionally get with coax.
Answered by: mrenker22
Date published: 2017-12-11

Does this cable work with the Extreme HD 5MP system?

Asked by: Keith W
Yes, this cable is fully compatible with that system. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2017-10-30

Is this the equivalent 100 ft cable which I would use instead of the 60B-3MP cable which was included with the 3MP Camera package I purchased ? The 60 ft is not long enough for one of the cameras and I would need this length instead. Thanks in advance.

Asked by: Gary S
Yes, this is the cable you would purchase for use with our 3MP systems. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2017-10-30

Hello, Is the extension adaptor that is included has both Yellow and Red Couplers?

Asked by: Here
The cable comes with a BNC to BNC connector for video. The power portion of the cable does not need an adapter. The power ends will line up and connect. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2017-10-25

what is the difference in this and Model # CAB-FT4-100VP

Asked by: kageakki
The CAB-FT4-100VP was a fireproof cable. This cable, CAB-UL2-100VP is In-Wall rated and is better equipped to deal with cameras of a higher resolution due to increased transmission space. Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2017-10-19

will this cable power connect to the wireless cameras

Asked by: Troy l
No. This cable is intended for use with our hardwired DVRs. Our wireless NVR only needs to be connected to the supplied camera power adapter. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2017-10-17

Just purchased the Extreme HD 3.0 and I know I will need more cable to reach the cameras. I noticed the 100' cable that was $35 said it would allow audio. Is that the difference? One you cannot get audio and one you can?

Asked by: Ron Pace
Yes. Our CAB-UL2-100VP is the same as our CAB-UL2-100VPA, with the exception of audio. The A signifies the latter has audio capability. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2017-10-13

is this cable HD when i click on it the HD goes away

Asked by: munika
I click on the one were it says HD cable  but when I'm ready to order it it doesn't state HD  I hope I get the right one
Answered by: Munika
Date published: 2017-10-13

I know that the information states that this is "In Wall" cable, but can it be buried if in conduit?  Thanks! 

Asked by: Staci G
Yes, it can be buried if securely covered with conduit. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2017-10-04

Up to what resolution does this cable support? Will it display the picture in full 1080p? I have the 8 camera 1080p HD DVR system and 1080 monitor. Just curious if this cable will do 1080p like the system or if a different cable is recommended for 1080p.

Asked by: Drock8092
This cable is compatible with all of our DVRs and must be used with any DVR exceeding 1080p resolution. In other words, you will not have a problem. Thanks for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2017-10-02

Quote [Customer Service: 2 monthso ago: You will also need a camera power adapter for the camera.] What is wrong with using the power adapter that's with the cord/red plug? I'll be having a camera 120' from house, so can I run an extension power cord?

Asked by: Staci
When you extend a camera further than the standard 60 ft. from the DVR, you may experience power issues when the camera's switch to night vision mode and have to power on the LEDs. Purchasing a separate camera power adapter for the extended camera will help avoid this issue. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2017-10-10

What would be the size of conduit needed to safely pull this cable through?

Asked by: kc8iqw
1" PVC pipe should be sufficient. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2017-09-29

Is this cable or do you sell a 100 foot BnC power Night Owl cable. That is outdoor rated? I want to bring the cable out of the house & mount it away from the point of penetration. So it would e exposed to the elements.

Asked by: JohnE
We do not recommend installing any of our cabling in an outdoor location that leaves the cable exposed to the elements. This will drastically reduce its lifespan. Please use plastic PVC or some other material to shield the cable. The same can be said for our Indoor / Outdoor cameras. They should not be overly exposed to the elements when placed outside. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2018-02-16

Do you sell cables that can be placed outside the home in the elements?

Asked by: Lezahallen
The majority of our cameras are Indoor and Outdoor rated. If installed outside, just make sure the cable and camera are shielded. If left openly exposed, your risk damaging both. We recommend installing under an eave or awning type structure. Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2017-08-09

I had asked customer service about using a CAB-UL2-100VP extension and the quality of its picture. I was told I needed to get a "booster" which isn't sold on your site. Can you please let me know what the "booster" is?

Asked by: SnipeOwl
Good Afternoon, I am not certain what you are referring to, but will happily look into it. Our CAB-UL2-100VP is fully compatible with all of our DVRs. The cable comes with a BNC adapter to connect it to another cable, should this be required. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2017-08-08

Can this cable ok to use outdoors? I prefer it tacked onto the outside of the house rather than do in-wall.

Asked by: UsedNickname
This cable is not intended for direct exposure to the elements. If overexposed, it will cease operating. Many of our customers who need to have the cable installed outside choose to add an extra layer of shielding, protecting against water damage etc... For instance, many choose PVC piping if they will be installing the cable underground. Again, as long as the cable is not exposed to the elements you should be okay. Thanks for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2017-07-17

I am running the cameras from a garage that is 70' from the back of my house. There will be about 60' of this cable underground. Question 1. Do i need any amplification to carry the signal that distance (160').

Asked by: The insurance guy
No. The majority of our BNC connected cameras can be pushed up to 180 ft. from the DVR. In addition to the cable extension, you will also need a camera power adapter for the camera. It will need to be powered by itself to avoid power issues when the camera's switch to Night Vision mode. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2017-09-29

Is this Extreme HD cable (CAB-UL2-100VP) compatible with 1080p HD (CAM-AHD10) & 1080p Analog HD DVR (AHD10-841)?

Asked by: Dave123
Yes, this cable is fully compatible with both of those. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2017-09-25

I need to replace the cables that came with 1080p hd (8 cameras) well these work or what u recommend... looking for 3 to be over 100 ft thou

Asked by: Frentes
Yes, this cable is compatible with all of our DVR systems. Thanks for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2017-07-05

Will this cable CAB-UL2-100VP work with the Extreme HD 3.0 system?

Asked by: lcarter
Yes, this cable is perfectly compatible with that system. Thanks for being a Night Owl customer!
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2017-09-25

What is the max length that can be achieved with these cables to a DVR?

Asked by: SmokeyJoe79
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_CAB-1004KV1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nightowl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4.46ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
© 2020 Night Owl SP LLC